Eliot Lipp Announces Tour Dates with BoomBox, Also Plays Snowglobe Music Festival

In between east coast NYE shows with the New Deal and Brothers Past (in Baltimore and Richmond, respectively), Eliot Lipp will bounce to Lake Tahoe, CA for a coveted December 30 main stage slot at the inaugural Snowglobe Music Festival. There, Lipp joins a lineup featuring some of the electronic scene’s heaviest hitters including Bassnectar, Pretty Lights, The Glitch Mob, Tipper, Thievery Corporation, Big Gigantic, Yacht, and 30 additional acts. Today, Lipp unveils plans to tour with BoomBox this January and February. See current tour dates listed below.

Brooklyn-based producer/musician Eliot Lipp recently released How We Do: Moves Made, on his own “progressively minded beat music imprint” (Beatport) Old Tacoma Records - one of three albums released this quarter on the imprint. How We Do finds Lipp “On the cutting edge of beatwork.” (urb.com) The album pushes out fresh electronic music that reaches back to the golden age of American Soul, and “Eliot Lipp absolutely nails this marriage of sounds.” (StreetDate.Radio)

Additional recent Old Tacoma releases include [Ben] Samples’ Malbec, and the self-titled debut from Lagos, a collaboration between producers Radius and Leo 123.

Look for Eliot Lipp’s first solo album in three years to be released in the early part of 2012.

The complete list of current Eliot Lipp tour dates is as follows:

Thursday, December 1 The Underground Oklahoma City OK
Friday, December 2 The Green Elephant Dallas TX
Saturday, December 3 Wrecker's Lubbock TX
Wednesday, December 7 Fox Theatre Boulder CO
Thursday, December 8 Hodi's Half Note Fort Collins CO
Saturday, December 10 Three20South Breckenridge CO
Saturday, December 17 Rotture Portland OR
Thursday, December 29 Sound Stage Baltimore MD with the New Deal
Friday, December 30 Snowglobe Music Festival South Lake Tahoe CA
Saturday, December 31 Canal Club Richmond VA with Brothers Past
Thursday, January 19 Zydeco Birmingham AL with BoomBox
Friday, January 20 Orange Peel Asheville NC with BoomBox
Saturday, January 21 Music Farm Charleston SC with BoomBox
Sunday, January 22 The Soapbox Wilmington NC with BoomBox
Wednesday, January 25 Greene Street Club Greensboro NC with BoomBox
Thursday, January 26 Rhythm & Brews Chattanooga TN with BoomBox
Friday, January 27 Valarium Knoxville TN with BoomBox
Saturday, January 28 Neighborhood Theatre Charlotte NC with BoomBox

  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
One of the most original music acts to emerge from the hills...
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 19:14
San Francisco based psych Americana band, Lee Gallagher and...
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 18:59
Particle has just announced a month long run of coast-to-coa...
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 18:52
Canadian roots music singer Robin Banks announces a November...
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 19:25
6/10/2004
3 weeks 1 hour ago
...
I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 month 3 weeks ago
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
5 months 1 week ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
6 months 2 weeks ago