49th Annual Bill Monroe Memorial Bean Blossom Bluegrass Festival

Article Contributed by Hope River Ent… | Published on Thursday, May 21, 2015

The Bill Monroe Music Park & Campground, nestled in the beautiful hills of Brown County in Southern Indiana, is proud to announce the 49th Annual Bill Monroe’s Bean Blossom Bluegrass Festival taking place June 13-20, 2015. The event is the oldest, continuously running bluegrass festival in the world and draws music fans from around the globe.

Camping and Ticket Reservations can be made by calling 800-414-4677.  Advanced discounted festival tickets can be purchased online before June 1. They range from $20-$30 for daily tickets and only $155 for all 8 days. Juniors 13-16 years old save $5 off per day and Children 12 & under are Free.  Admission includes: the Bluegrass Hall of Fame Museum and Uncle Pen’s Cabin Tour; free traditional bean supper on Tuesday; Bill Monroe Sunset Jam on Friday; daily Music Workshops; free “mater” sandwiches with James King on Friday; and the Worship Service with Brother John Bowman on Sunday.

The Bean Blossom Bluegrass Youth Boot Camp, now in its 10th year, is led by Sarah Wasson and is sponsored by the Central Indiana Bluegrass Association.  When the students complete their 15 hours of instruction, they hit the Bean Blossom main stage for what is always a spectacular performance and certainly one of the highlights of the week.

SiriusXM Bluegrass Junction radio host Kyle Cantrell, the legendary Tommy Lamb, and the infamous Sam Jackson will serve as Emcees for the festival. Sound will be provided by Tom Feller & J&R Productions.

It is no wonder the park has become known as the “Mecca of Bluegrass Music.” The 49th Annual Bill Monroe Bean Blossom Bluegrass Festival will feature over 70 band performances by the biggest names in bluegrass music. The line-up includes:


Adkins & Loudermilk

Audie Blaylock & Redline

Balos Family

Becky Buller

Country Gentleman Tribute Band

Blue Highway

Blue Mafia

Bobby Osborne & Rocky Top X-Press

Brother John Bowman

Bull Harman

Chris Jones & Night Drivers

Crowe Brothers

Crowe, Lawson, Williams

Dailey & Vincent

Dale Ann Bradley

Danny Paisley & Southern Grass

Darrell Webb Band

David Davis & Warrior River Boys

Delta Reign


Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver

Dr. Ralph Stanley & Ralph II

Eddie & Martha Adcock

Feller & Hill & Bluegrass Buckaroos

Flatt Lonesome


James King Band

Jeanette & Johnny Williams

Jeff Brown & Still Lonesome

Jesse Gregory & Faultline

Jesse McReynolds & Virginia Boys

Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers

Junior Sisk & Rambler's Choice

Karl Shiflett & Big Country Show

Kenny & Amanda Smith

Kevin Pratter Band

Kody Norris & Watauga Mountain Boys

Larry Cordle & Lonesome Standard Time

Larry Efaw & Bluegrass Mountaineers

Larry Gillis & Swampgrass

Larry Sparks & Lonesome Ramblers

Larry Stephenson Band

Little Roy & Lizzy Show

Marty Raybon & Full Circle

Melvin Goins & Windy Mountain

Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper

Monroe Crossing

Moron Brothers


Punches Family

Raymond Fairchild & Maggie Valley Boys

Remington Ryde

Reno & Harrell

Rickey Wasson Band

Ronnie Reno & Reno Tradition

Special Consensus

Spinney Brothers

Steve Gulley & New Pinnacle

Tennessee Mafia Jug Band

The Boxcars

The Grascals

Tim Graves & Farms Hands

Tommy Sells & Big County Bluegrass

Tommy Brown & County Line Grass

Volume Five


Wildwood Valley Boys
and more!

For more information, please visit www.billmonroemusicpark.com or www.beanblossom.US. Follow #BeanBlossom on twitter.com/realbeanblossom and like them on Facebook.