Album Premiere: "The Portal" Soundtrack

Article Contributed by gratefulweb | Published on Wednesday, November 30, 2016

The Portal is an immersive multimedia live show that takes the audience on a modern mythological journey. The show was created by Luke Comer, who in addition to the Portal is the producer of the music and transformational festival, “Arise.” After seeing huge success in Denver, the Portal will be opening at the Minetta Lane Theatre in New York on 12/3. For the New York debut Comer brought it producers Charles Newman (Magnetic Fields, Soko) and David Sisko (Passion Pit, Bryan Ferry) to enhance the original tracks from the show for the shows soundtrack. The updated soundtrack which includes additional lyrics from Katsuk, is vibey and transcendent with sweeping guitars and, powerful theatrical electronic orchestrations. The album comes out 12/2 on all major digital services but you can stream it here exclusively. The album is also available for pre-order here:


The performers include lead vocalist/frontman Billy Lewis Jr. (Fox’s “Glee,” The Who’s Tommy, Spring Awakening, Hedwig & the Angry Inch), dancers Marija Juliette Abney (Broadway's After Midnight, Anna Nicole with New York City Opera), Jessica Aronoff (company member of J CHEN PROJECT, Eryc Taylor Dance) and Nicole Spencer (Dirty Dancing national tour, “Saturday Night Live”), on-screen actors Christopher Soren Kelly (Ink) and Zarah Mahler (Broadway’s Soul Doctor, Emily Raydor on TNT’s “Major Crimes”), and Joey Calveri (Broadway’s Rock of Ages & Wonderland). Live music is performed by percussionist Gilly Gonzalez and guitarist Paul Casanova.