Camp Euforia Music Festival Announces Additions to 2018 Lineup

Article Contributed by Camp Euforia | Published on Monday, May 7, 2018

The 2018 installment of Camp Euforia will be held July 12 - 14 at Jerry’s Farm in Lone Tree, Iowa. Previously organizers of the 15th annual Camp Euforia released the initial lineup and today a number of additions have been announced.

Turkuaz, The Dirty Dozen Brass Band, The Diplomats of Solid Sound, and Kind Country are among the lineup additions revealed today. The acts announced join a lineup that already includes two nights of Euforquestra well as Fruition, Middle Western, Miles Nielsen & The Rusted Hearts and Chicago Afrobeat Project.

Every summer, a few thousand people gather on Jerry’s Farm for a weekend full of euforic music, good vibes and to make memories in an atmosphere that allows fans to experience live music in a uniquely intimate way. Camp Euforia started in 2004 as Eufórquestra's "Fan Appreciation Party." Since then, it has grown in to a full-blown music festival featuring 20+ artists over two days on multiple stages. For the 15 year anniversary, the festival will feature a special Camp Euforia All-Star jam on Thursday night exclusively for three-day ticket holders.

Eufórquestra's goal in creating Camp Euforia has always been a seamless gelling of community and music. With a focus on highlighting the eastern Iowa music scene, additional local acts will be joining the festival lineup after Battle of the Bands competitions take place on May 12 at Iowa City Yacht Club and June 2 at Gas Lamp in Des Moines.

Advanced tickets for Camp Euforia are on sale now for a special early bird price of $90 for a two-day festival pass and $110 to add on Thursday night pre-party camping. Once early bird tickets sell out, prices will increase to $100 and $125 respectively for General Admission tickets. RV parking passes are being sold in advance for $70.

For full lineup, camping and additional festival details, please visit: