Coral Creek Announce New Album & Tour

Article Contributed by Kevin Adams | Published on Thursday, October 1, 2015

Colorado’s own, CORAL CREEK announces the release of a new, self-titled album slated for October 14, 2015. CORAL CREEK will support the new album with a Fall tour. This will be the first album by the Colorado-based Americana/Jamgrass band with keyboard player Bill McKay (Leftover Salmon, Derek Trucks Band).

CORAL CREEK is Chris Thompson (guitar, vocals), Bill McKay (keyboard), Rob Garland (bass) and Jack Watson (drums) with special guest, Luke Bulla (of Lyle Lovett’s Big Band), on fiddle. Since forming in 2010, CORAL CREEK is known for original music fusing genres of rock, country/bluegrass, cajun, folk and calypso music.

The album is produced by Tim Carbone (Railroad Earth) and features new original songs by Chris Thompson and Bill McKay, plus instrumental contributions by Andy Thorn (Leftover Salmon), Anders Beck (Greensky Bluegrass), Tim Carbon (Railroad Earth), Tyler Grant (Grant Farm), Arthur Lee Land (Great American Taxi), Scott Messersmith (formerly of The Motet) and Tanya Shylock (True Blue Band).

Album Release Tour Dates:

Cervantes in Denver (10/22)
Aggie Theatre in Fort Collins (10/21)
Owsley’s in Boulder (10/17)
Buffalo Rose in Golden (10/16)
Barkley Ballroom in Frisco (10/23)

For more info, visit: