Dan Tyminski Releases Vinyl Edition of #1 Billboard Bluegrass Album “God Fearing Heathen”

Article Contributed by CCookMedia | Published on Saturday, March 23, 2024

Celebrated 14x Grammy-winning Bluegrass artist, Dan Tyminski, commemorates the release of a limited edition vinyl version of his critically acclaimed #1 Billboard Bluegrass Album, “God Fearing Heathen,” available today. Released via 8 Track Entertainment and distributed by Warner ADA, the 11-track collection includes one brand new song, “Biggest Fan,” and offers an immersive sonic journey through the heart of Bluegrass tradition.

"Vinyl represents the most precious era of music to me and I’m proud to have ‘God Fearing Heathen’ included in this format,” said Tyminski. “The vinyl version includes the new song, ‘Biggest Fan,’ inspired by my feelings of what it might be like to tell your parents you were going to chase your music dream. (Yes, I wrote it for my fiddle player, Maddie Denton).”

Produced by Tyminski and executive produced by Grammy®-winning engineer, Noah Gordon, the album showcases Tyminski’s masterful musicianship and soul-stirring vocals. The album represents Tyminski’s first true Bluegrass album in 15 years and the first that he self-produced. In addition, Tyminski co-wrote ten songs on the project showcasing his immense talent as a songwriter.

Critics applauded the new album upon its release in June 2023. Rave reviews poured in from media outlets such as American Songwriter, Billboard, Bluegrass Today, No Depression, The Tennessean, Americana UK, and others.

In addition to topping the Billboard Bluegrass Albums chart, “God Fearing Heathen” also yielded the #1 single, “Hey Brother” -- a new Bluegrass version of Avicii’s 1 billion+ streaming hit which Tyminski originally lent his voice to in 2013.

Renowned for his contributions to the Bluegrass genre as both a solo artist and a member of Alison Krauss & Union Station, Tyminski continues to captivate audiences with his timeless sound and undeniable talent.

“God Fearing Heathen” Vinyl Tracklist:
01. "Never Comin’ Home" (Dan Tyminski/Ira Dean)
02. “Hey Brother” (Ash Pournouri/Salem Al Fakir/Tim Bergling/Veronica Maggio/Vincent Pontare)
03. "Keep Your Eye on Kentucky" (Dan Tyminski/Monty Criswell)
04. "Never Met a Stranger" (Dan Tyminski/Luke Dick/Jaida Dreyer)
05. "Silence in the Brandy" (Dan Tyminski/ Megan Mullins)
06. "God Fearing Heathen" (Dan Tyminski/Ira Dean)
07. "G.O.A.T." (Dan Tyminski/Monty Criswell)
08. "No Song to Sing" (Dan Tyminski/Monty Criswell)
09. "Occam’s Razor" (Dan Tyminski/Monty Criswell)
10. "Ode to Jimmy" (Dan Tyminski/Phillip Lammonds)
11. "Biggest Fan" (Dan Tyminski/Monty Criswell)

The Dan Tyminski Band continually tours nationwide playing fairs, festivals and clubs.

Upcoming tour dates include:
*March 23 | The Caverns | Pelham, TN
*April 25th | MerleFest 2024 | Wilkesboro, NC
*June 15th | National Road Bluegrass Festival | Farmington, PA
*June 21st | Rudyfest 2024 | Morehead, KY
*June 29th | Jenny Brook Bluegrass Festival 2024 | Tunbridge, VT
*July 28th | RockyGrass Festival 2024 | Lyons, CO
*September 20th | Bourbon and Bluegrass | Louisville, KY

About Dan Tyminski:
Throughout his 30-plus year career, Dan Tyminski has left his mark in every corner of modern music. Tyminski’s voice famously accompanies George Clooney's performance of The Stanley Brothers' classic song, "I'm A Man of Constant Sorrow," in the film, "Oh Brother, Where Art Thou" and his vocal collaboration with Swedish DJ Avicii on the song “Hey Brother” was global smash, having been streamed over 1 billion times to date.

Tyminski has also contributed guitar and/or harmony to projects by Martina McBride, Reba McEntire, Brad Paisley, Dolly Parton, Willie Nelson, Kenny Chesney, LeAnn Rimes, Colt Ford, Aaron Lewis and Rob Thomas, to name a few. In addition to his highly successful solo career, Tyminski has played guitar and mandolin for Alison Krauss & Union Station since 1994. His unmatched instrumental skills and burnished, soulful tenor voice have been key components of the band.

Tyminski's many accolades include 14 Grammy® awards, Male Vocalist of the Year honors by the International Bluegrass Music Association four times and recognition as 2004’s Male Vocalist of the Year by the Society for the Preservation of Bluegrass Music in America.

For the latest information on The Dan Tyminski Band, visit www.DanTyminski.com.