deadmau5 New Single "Antisec (feat. YTCracker)" Out Today, Jan 3

Article Contributed by Falcon Publicity | Published on Tuesday, January 3, 2023

deadmau5 serves a bouncy beat for YTCracker’s hacking lore reckoning ‘anti security.’  The track first started appearing in mau5’ pandemic drive-in sets in 2021 and then landed YT a guest appearance during his annual ‘Day of the deadmau5 – Red Rocks’ shows.  Now the track will appear on the WAF compilation as the second deadmau5 offering following “XYZ.”

Today, January 3, deadmau5 launches into 2023 with new single “Antisec” featuring American rapper YTCracker, best known for his contributions to the nerdcore hip-hop subculture. The track will appear on mau5trap’s We Are Friends Vol. 11 label compilation due out this Friday, January 6.

Listen to deadmau5’ “Antisec (ft. YTCracker)” now:

Since 2012, the We Are Friends music compilation series has emitted the clear idea of giving airtime to fresh, newly discovered talent from deadmau5’ mau5trap label. Beyond deadmau5’ “XYZ” and “Antisec,” WAF features tracks from the current mau5trap stable including Lamorn, EDDIE, Speaker Honey and LUPA, plus future notables Ghost Dance, ASHE Plastic, STAR SEED and Psycho Boys Club just to name a few.    To promote the compilation, this past year deadmau5 and friends NERO, Kasablanca, Lamorn, Morgin Madison, LUPA and more completed a highly successful national U.S. tour with sold out shows in Madison, Minneapolis, Washington D.C., Buffalo, Chicago, Pheonix, San Francisco, Red Rocks (two nights), Dallas, Austin and Boston.

Full tracklist for WAF Vol. 11:

1 deadmau5    Antisec (ft. YTCracker)

2 deadmau5    XYZ

3 Kasablanca    Transitory

4 Lamorn Another Day

5 Morgin Madison    All I Need (ft. Vania)

6 Dustycloud Buried

7 Bensley Never Enough

8 LUPA Feel You (Beside Me)

9 DJ DEE You're My Ecstasy

10 Psycho Boys Club Hold Your Attention

11 Mari Ferrari Tempted

12 deadmau5 XYZ (NERO REMIX)

13 Pedestrian Tactics I Like Math

14 Raito Mike & Nina

15 EDDIE Klubslaya

16 Speaker Honey SOUL

17 Ghost Dance Become the Machine

18 Maison Ware Zone 62

19 ASHE Plastic Snow

20 STAR SEED 11:11

21 Wintersix Rain (ft. Alisky)

22 Who's John Burning Inside

23 SVNF8 Show Me

24 Sysdemes Shattered Pieces (ft. Sarah Yong)

25 Shadow Star Ephemera

26 Astrobear So Says The Sea