Goose Releases Surprise EP, Night Lights

Article Contributed by Greg Knight | Published on Saturday, October 31, 2020

At midnight, Connecticut-based indie-groove band Goose released a new EP, Night Lights. The surprise project includes four singles released over the past eighteen months and a previously unreleased cut of the song “Yeti.” Available across all streaming platforms, the studio recordings are polished takes on several tracks that precede the formation of the band. “All I Need” is a Goose song, “Wysteria Lane” and “Butter Rum” were performed by Vasudo, while “Yeti” and “Time to Flee” belong to Great Blue.

“These 5 songs are such a great representation of the history of Goose, with most of the tunes hailing from previous bands around the Wilton music scene,” said Peter Anspach (Guitar, Keys, Vocals). “We are very stoked to wrap them all up as an EP and set the stage for our next full-length record.”

The Night Lights release kicks off a busy weekend for the groovy gaggle, as they prepare for a pair of Halloweekend shows at South Farms in Morris, CT. The band plans to live stream both shows through the LivexLive platform. All streams can be re-watched through Monday, November 2nd at 11:59 PM ET.