Grassfed's Debut Album Available Now

Article Contributed by grassfed | Published on Friday, April 28, 2017

Grassfed is a quick-picking five-piece string band, releasing their 18-track debut album on April 1, 2017. Pivoting on the foundation of bluegrass, Grassfed entwines tradition with an eclectic array of influences. Forged by songwriters and driven by instrumental conversation, the band brings a punching sound all its own.

Stream the new album here!

Based in Kansas City, Grassfed formed organically in October 2015, when A.J. Gaither (bucket bass), Cameron Keeling (mandolin), David Megli (banjo), Jake Keegan (dobro) and Josh Keegan (guitar) decided to combine their songwriting and picking forces to bring fast-paced and melodic tunes to the people.