Ida Mae Shares New Song “Little Liars”, New Album "Click Click Domino" Out July 16th

Article Contributed by Missing Piece Group | Published on Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Today, the Nashville-via-London duo Ida Mae (Chris Turpin and Stephanie Jean) shared their new song “Little Liars” from their upcoming sophomore album Click Click Domino. "‘Little Liars’ is a runaway song, the first person whisperings of a seductress that you’ll follow whatever the consequences," writes Turpin. "This song was written on a late 1800s Mandolinetto that we picked up at the end of a tour in Nashville and what you hear on the record is actually the demo. Stephanie Jean's live vocal performance on the demo was a first take and it had such a dark and playful intensity we didn't want to change it."

Click Click Domino will be released on July 16th, through Thirty Tigers.

Listen to "Little Liars" via YouTube:

Pre-save the single "Little Liars":

Pre-save / pre-order Click Click Domino:

"Little Liars" is currently streaming on Under The Radar who writes, "'Little Liars' finds the duo crafting an evocative swirl of instrumentation... all weaving together into an off-kilter haze where old meets new and tradition meets invention."