Jam Cruise 12 Announces Artist Lineup

Article Contributed by LiveLoud | Published on Thursday, May 2, 2013

Jam Cruise 12 revealed its 2014 artist lineup last night on SiriusXM’s Jam_ON. Watch the Jam Cruise 12 announcement video illustrated by resident artist David “LEBO” Le Batard.

Les Claypool's Duo de Twang, Thievery Corporation, Surprise Show on Private Island, Bootsy Collins & The Funk Unity Band, Galactic, Robert Randolph & the Family Band, MarchFourth Marching Band, Anders Osborne, John Popper & DJ Logic w/ George Porter Jr., Stanley Jordan and Adam Deitch, Pork Tornado and many others and over 35 additional bands and musicians are on board for the 12th installment of music’s original floating adventure. The complete list of confirmed artists is included below.

Jam Cruise 12 sails aboard the brand-new, ultramodern MSC Divina January 4-9, 2014, leaving from PortMiami and stopping in two ports along the journey: in beautiful Falmouth, Jamaica and at The Bahamas’ remote private island Half Moon Cay.

The always unique and epic Jam Cruise adventure unveils some brand new add-on experiences for its 12th sail, including the Yacht Club and the Full Moon Resort Music Masters Camp at Sea. For the Yacht Club, patrons seeking a truly luxurious at-sea experience stay in exclusive top-floor luxury suites and have access to 24-hour butler concierge service, complimentary select wines and spirits, private pools and lounges, and so much more. For all of the details, visit www.jamcruise.com.

Also new in 2014, Jam Cruise partners with Full Moon Resort to offer the first ever Music Masters Camp at Sea. This extraordinary program, available as an add-on to your Jam Cruise booking, features workshops, master classes and jam sessions with six world-class musicians and a variety of special guests. 2014 host artists include Victor Wooten, Butch Trucks, Luther Dickinson, Cody Dickinson, Col. Bruce Hampton, and Kofi Burbridge. The one-of-a-kind adventure offers an incredibly interactive experience going even a step further in bridging the gap between artist and audience. Participants will play, study, learn and jam with these world-class performing artists. Space is limited. Visit www.jamcruise.com for information and bookings.

MSC Divina’s advanced technology includes a slew of environmental upgrades - from devices that enforce CO2 emissions reduction & limit energy usage in cabins, to advanced water treatment systems set to the highest legal and ecological standards, to a freshwater production system using 40% less power. These technology features, coupled with the Jam Cruise Greening Program (including carbon offsetting, compostable cups, complete recycling and more) will make Jam Cruise 12 the cleanest music cruise in the world!

Jam Cruise 12 Artist Lineup
Les Claypool’s Duo de Twang
Thievery Corporation
Surprise Show on Private Island
Bootsy Collins & The Funk Unity Band
Robert Randolph & the Family Band
Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe
The Wailers
Keller Williams
Keller & the Kimocks
Gigantic Underground Conspiracy featuring Marc Brownstein and Aaron Magner (Disco Biscuits /Conspirator), Dominic Lalli and Jeremy Salken (Big Gigantic), Chris Michetti (Conspirator / RAQ), Ben Baruch (Underground Orchestra)
John Popper & Dj Logic w/ George Porter Jr. Stanley Jordan and Adam Deitch
The New Mastersounds
The Infamous Stringdusters
Rob Garza (Thievery Corporation) Solo DJ Sets
Anders Osborne
MarchFourth Marching Band
Pork Tornado
Robert Walter’s 20th Congress
The Revivalists
Mike Dillon Band
Eric Krasno Band
Everyone Orchestra
Alan Evans Super Jam
Dj Logic

Also special Jam Cruise Guests
Stanley Jordan
Nathan Moore
Brock Butler
Cyril Neville,
Oteil Burbidge
Bill Evans
Will Bernard
Alecia Chakour

And Masters Camp at Sea Featuring
Victor Wooten
Butch Trucks
Luther Dickinson
Cody Dickinson
Col. Bruce Hampton
Kofi Burbridge

Additional artists to be announced.

Cabins (and add-on experiences) go on sale to the public Wednesday, May 30, 2013 at noon EST. Anyone who pre-booked will be able to book a cabin prior to the general on-sale according to their assigned booking time beginning on May 7, 2013.