Jungle’s new album Loving In Stereo debuts at #1 on Billboard’s Current Electronic Albums chart

Article Contributed by Sacks and Company | Published on Friday, August 27, 2021

Loving In Stereo, the new album from British songwriting and production duo Jungle, debuts this week at #1 on Billboard’s Current Electronic Albums chart while also peaking at #3 on Independent Albums, #4 on Current Rock Albums and #6 on Current Alternative Albums charts.

Most recently, Jungle performed their tracks “Keep Moving,” “Truth” and “All Of The Time” on “CBS This Morning: Saturday Sessions” while the duo is also slated to appear on “The Late Show With Stephen Colbert” #PlayAtHome series on September 10.

Loving In Stereo, out now on Caiola Records / AWAL, continues to receive acclaim:

“This is just a feel-good record...
if an album in 2021 was a soundtrack to self-care this would be it.”

“Their superb third album, Loving In Stereo,
once again shows them to be one of the coolest duos on the planet.”

“[On Loving In Stereo] you get an album on which
a chest-swelling disco sermon can share space with a hip-hop track
featuring rapper Bas and a beachy rock song—all different sounds,
yet all still decidedly Jungle.”

“London dance duo turned 14-legged groove machine Jungle have
a track record of disco-infused floorfillers.”

“Like Goldie and LTJ Bukem at The Blue Note in the mid ’90s, Jungle
got their groove back.”

“Their third effort sees them significantly expanding their horizons and
blowing the idea of what a Jungle song can be wide open.”

“A noticeable optimism radiates throughout Loving In Stereo
that sets the new album apart from the group’s earlier work,
and it serves to liven their sound to glowing new heights.”


As Loving In Stereo is an album that embodies what’s sure to be a summer of social liberation, it’s fitting that Jungle are experiencing something similar. Lifelong friends J&T are embracing the new-found freedom of launching their own label for the first time, a decision that has initiated a creative rebirth. They’ve ditched the external influences, put commercial considerations on the backburner and avoided second-guessing what people expect from them. Instead, they’ve taken their music back to their roots, to a time when they could make whatever music they liked without overthinking it. The album’s themes exude positivity: new beginnings, new love and fighting back against the odds.

Loving In Stereo was recorded at J&T’s own studio as well as The Church Studios. The album features songwriting contributions from Inflo—a Mercury Prize and Ivor Novello Award winner for his work with Michael Kiwanuka and Little Simz—as well as vocal contributions from Dreamville rapper Bas and rising star Priya Ragu, which marks the duo’s first feature collaborations.

In addition, Jungle recently debuted the double track video for “Lifting You” and “Bonnie Hill.” Directed alongside longtime collaborator and creative partner Charlie Di Placido, the video marks the latest entry in a larger project to create a visual identity for every track on the album. In pursuit of this aim, Jungle filmed all the visuals in five days, shooting roughly three videos a day. “Our focus was to create a collection of visuals where we developed the narratives of the characters throughout the whole piece, giving the audience a chance to form more emotional connections to these inspiring people,” explains the duo. Watch/share the video HERE.

In support of Loving In Stereo, Jungle has confirmed an extensive run of worldwide tour dates. Adding to their already vibrant live shows, the duo will create the feeling of stepping into a Jungle video shoot by amplifying the focus on their choreography and visual aesthetics. The North American dates kick off in Boston on October 3 and include shows at DC’s Anthem, Chicago’s The Riviera Theatre and Philadelphia’s The Fillmore as well as multiple performances at Los Angeles’ Greek Theatre and Brooklyn’s Avant Gardner. Additionally, the duo will embark on a select run of European dates supporting Billie Eilish on her “Happier Than Ever” tour in June 2022. See below for the full tour routing.

Jungle was founded by J&T, who met at the age of 10 in West London’s Shepherd’s Bush. They began making music together at the beginning of 2013, choosing to put the aesthetic emphasis on the music’s surrounding artwork/videos rather than on their own identities.

Jungle’s 2014 self-titled debut album was a Mercury Prize nominee and is now Gold-certified, while their 2018 follow-up, For Ever, reached #10 on the UK Albums Chart. Their two records have since amassed over 750,000 equivalent album sales and nearly a billion streams worldwide. They’ve performed on five continents, headlining venues both stateside and abroad while performing at major music festivals such as Glastonbury, Coachella, Bonnaroo and Lollapalooza. Jungle has appeared on “The Late Show with Stephen Colbert,” “Jimmy Kimmel Live!” and “Ellen.”

For additional information on the record, see the group’s bio/artist notes HERE.


1. Dry Your Tears

2. Keep Moving

3. All Of The Time

4. Romeo (featuring Bas)

5. Lifting You

6. Bonnie Hill

7. Fire

8. Talk About It

9. No Rules

10. Truth

11. What D’You Know About Me?

12. Just Fly, Don’t Worry

13. Goodbye My Love (featuring Priya Ragu)

14. Can’t Stop The Stars