KBCO Studio C Groove Show Volume 1 on Vinyl

Article Contributed by KBCO | Published on Tuesday, April 2, 2019

The KBCO Studio C archive is releasing 7 new songs on vinyl for Record Store Day!  KBCO Studio C Groove Show Volume 1 will go on-sale with a very limited number of records on April 13th exclusively at Twist & Shout Records in Denver. 

 97.3 KBCO handpicks a wide variety of songs from artists, who donate their time & talent, from their world famous KBCO Studio C performance studio.  This year marks the 4th release on vinyl and the second time on a 12” LP. The retrospective journey from KBCO Studio C Groove Show Volume 1 highlights tracks recorded over the past two decades and includes some of the biggest names in music today: Warren Haynes, Widespread Panic, Blues Traveler and John Butler Trio are among the 7 artists included.

The very limited edition, 12” LP on 180 vinyl will be available 8am, April 13th at Twist & Shout Record store in Denver.  An annual tradition for avid music fans, thousands of people line up to buy exclusive releases that are found only on Record Store Day.  KBCO Studio C Groove Show Volume 1 will be sold for $20.

Proceeds from the sale of the KBCO Studio C Groove Show Volume 1 record will benefit Take Note Colorado, which is a statewide initiative to provide access to musical instruments & instruction to every K-12 student in Colorado.

 Side A:

1. Warren Haynes “Man in Motion”

2. Widespread Panic “Blue Indian”

3. Marcus King Band “Homesick”

 Side B:

1. Blues Traveler “But Anyway”

2. John Butler Trio “Better Than”

3. Michael Kiwanuka “I’ll Get Along”

4. The Record Company “Rita Mae Young”