LIFE GOES ON by the Musicians Against Childhood Cancer

Article Contributed by Rural Rhythm Records | Published on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Rural Rhythm Records is proud to announce the highly anticipated new album release, LIFE GOES ON by the Musicians Against Childhood Cancer® is now released.  This new 2 CD set is now available for purchase at, County Sales, Ernest Tubb Records Shops, the Musicians Against Childhood Cancer website, Rural Rhythm Records, directly through the participating artists and many more locations.  LIFE GOES ON was recorded live during the annual MACC festivals from 2006 - 2011 with the exception of the new single "Life Goes On" that was recorded at Randy Kohrs' Slack Key Studio in Nashville, TN. 

Tracks include:

Disc 1

01  GOODBYE TO THE BLUES – Johnson Mountain Boys

02  BEYOND THE SUNSET– Doyle Lawson, Russell Moore, Jamie Dailey, Josh Swift

03  RAGGED MAN – Gibson Brothers

04  I GOT A WOMAN – Pine Mountain Railroad

05  PLEASE COME TO BOSTON – New Found Road

06  SIX FEET UNDER THE GROUND – Michael Cleveland and Fame Keeper


08  GOIN’ ACROSS THE SEA – J. D. Crow & The New South

09  HIGHWAY OF SORROW – Junior Sisk

10  FRAULEIN – Lost and Found

11  RAIN AND SNOW – Brandon Rickman (Lonesome River Band)

12  REVELATION – Bradley Walker 

13  PANHANDLE COUNTRY – Clay Hess & Friends

14  ACROSS THE GREAT DIVIDE – Josh Williams Band

15  FORTY YEARS – David Parmely & Continental Divide

16  THE WATER IS WIDE – Rhonda Vincent & The Rage

17  HARD TIMES – The Grascals

18  PAUL’S MINISTRY – Paul Williams

19  STRUTTIN’ TO FERRUM – Lonesome River Band

20  BLUE SIDE OF THE MOUNTAIN – The SteelDrivers


01  MANZANITA – Tony Rice

02  ROLLIN’ AND TUMBLIN’ - Dudley Connell, Randy Kohrs

03  PRECIOUS MEMORIES – Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver

04  LITTLE JOHN I AM – Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out

05  TENNESSEE WHISKEY – Chris Stapleton, Morgane Hayes, Bradley Walker

06  SMASHVILLE – Sierra Hull & Highway 111

07  GIVE MY LOVE TO ROSE – Sally Connell, Dudley Connell

08  WHERE THE NEVER DIES  - Don Rigsby & Josh Williams


10  THE WATER SO COLD – Marty Raybon and Full Circle

11  THE TURKEY BUZZARD – Joe Mullins & Aubry Hayine

12  HE DIED A ROUNDER AT 21 – Junior Sisk, Randy Kohrs, Josh Williams

13  THE LIKES OF ME – Randy Kohrs Band

14  SHOUTING TIME IN HEAVEN – Kenny & Amanda Smith

15  AT THE END OF THE A LONG LONELY – Danny Paisley & Southern Grass


17  I SHOULD’VE CALLED – Larry Stephenson

18  OLD VIOLIN – Larry Cordle, Michael Cleveland

19  LIFE GOES ON – Jerry Salley, Carl Jackson, Ronnie Bowman, Rickey Wasson, Larry Cordle

Rural Rhythm Records will soon release a new music video of the first single, “Life Goes On.” The song  is currently #8 on the Bluegrass Today Weekly Airplay Chart.  The VIDEO was filmed at Liberty Church in Gallatin, TN during the week of the 2012 SPBGMA convention and features Jerry Salley, Carl Jackson, Larry Cordle, Rickey Wasson, and directed by brothers, Sammy Passamano III and Anthony Passamano of Rural Rhythm Records. 

Although the video is still in production, the label has released a short clip as shown above.  Family memory photos are courtesy of the musicians involved in this project and Darrel Adkins.  Darrell and Phyllis Adkins founded Musicians Against Childhood Cancer in honor of their daughter, Mandy who lost her battle with cancer on November 25, 2000.  Proceeds from the annual festival benefit St. Jude Children's Research Hospital in Memphis, Tennessee.