Mary Frances Release First Solo Album

Article Contributed by Mary Frances | Published on Monday, March 27, 2017

Mary Frances, keyboardist and vocalist from Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band, releases her first solo record, A New Perspective. The album includes 12 original R&B/Soul tracks featuring guest artists Jennifer Hartswick (Trey Anastasio Band), Evan Cobb (Cage the Elephant, The Dynamites), Lee Allen (Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band), Derrick Johnson (Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band, Jazz is Phish), Casey Cramer (Josh Phillips Folk Festival, Strut), and Nashville guitarists Tommy Scifres and Will Newcomb.

A New Perspective showcases the diversity and depth of Mary Frances' as a writer, vocalist, and musician through her thoughtful compositions and skillful playing on vintage keys, synths, key bass, and acoustic guitar.  The album was recorded and produced at House of Groove Studios in Nashville, TN by Mary Frances and husband/drummer, Lee Allen. Mary Frances is a featured artist on 2017 Grammy winning album Infinity Plus One by Secret Agent 23 Skidoo.