mau5trap To Release Limited Edition Specialty Color Vinyl Of Iconic deadmau5 Albums

Article Contributed by Falcon Publicity | Published on Friday, November 24, 2023

For the first time ever, mau5trap is releasing a limited run of vinyl pressings of iconic deadmau5 albums for lack of a better name on January 19, 2024, 4x4=12 on February 16, 2024 and > album title goes here < on March 15, 2024. Each edition is available now worldwide for pre-order here along with deluxe packages at

Originally released in 2009, for lack of a better name is the fourth studio album by deadmau5. Comprised of some of his biggest hits, including fan favorite “Ghosts ‘n’ Stuff” featuring Rob Swire which reached 2x RIAA Platinum certifications, the album also hit RIAA Gold certifications in Canada and the United Kingdom reaching #1 on the U.K. Dance Albums charts upon its initial release. A few other key tracks off the album include the timeless classic “Strobe,” “Hi Friend!” featuring MC Flipside and many more. Its 2024 vinyl release comes in transparent turquoise.

4x4=12–which comes in transparent green vinyl–was originally released in 2010 as deadmau5’ fifth studio album. GRAMMY-nominated for “Best Dance/Electronic Album,” it includes staples such as “Some Chords,” “Animal Rights” with Wolfgang Gartner, “Sofi Needs a Ladder” as well as “Raise Your Weapon” with Greta Svabo Bech which was also GRAMMY nominated for “Best Dance Recording.” This album charted in the Top 100 Dance Albums charts across the U.S., Canada, U.K., Australia and more, reaching RIAA Gold certification in the U.K.

Also GRAMMY-nominated for “Best Dance/Electronic Album,” 2012’s > album title goes here < was deadmau5’ sixth studio album.  The 13-track album–now available for the first time ever on vinyl in a beautiful transparent light blue–also features a handful of deadmau5’ biggest hits, including but not limited to: “The Veldt” with Chris James, “Professional Griefers” with Gerard Way of My Chemical Romance, “Channel 42” with Wolfgang Gartner, “Telemiscommunications” with Imogen Heap & more. This album has reached peaks of success all over the world, with hitting #1 on Billboard’s U.S. Top Dance/Electronic Albums chart as well as the U.K. Dance Albums charts. >album title goes here< also reached RIAA Gold certification, with over 40,000 units sold in Canada.

Track lists for all vinyl are:

for lack of a better name

Side A

1. FML

2. Moar Ghosts ‘n’ Stuff

3. Ghosts ‘n’ Stuff (feat. Rob Swire)

Side B

1. Hi Friend! (feat. MC Flipside)

2. Bot

3. Word Problems

Side C

1. Soma

2. Lack Of A Better Name

Side D

1. The 16th Hour

2. Strobe


Side A

1. sofi needs a ladder (featuring SOFI)

2. a city in florida

3. animal rights (with wolfgang gartner)

Side B

1. cthulhu sleeps

2. some chords

Side C

1. i said (michael woods remix) (with chris lake)

2. bad selection

3. right this second

Side D

1. raise your weapon (featuring greta svabo bech)

2. one trick pony (featuring SOFI)

3. everything before

> album title goes here <

Side A

1. Superliminal

2. Channel 42 (deadmau5 + Wolfgang Gartner)

3. The Veldt (feat Chris James) [8 minute edit]

Side B

1. Fn Pig

2. Professional Griefers (feat. Gerard Way)

3. Maths

Side C

1. There might be coffee

2. Take care of the proper paperwork

3. Closer

Side D

1. October

2. Sleepless

3. Failbait (feat Cypress Hill)

4. Telemiscommunications (deadmau5 + Imogen Heap)