New Single and Live Album from Boston Roots Rock Band Daemon Chili

Article Contributed by Enabler PR | Published on Thursday, July 11, 2019

Daemon Chili is excited to announce their forthcoming album, Live in LowellVideos of this live performance will be released one-by-one, beginning with “Boston Blues” on July 7 and concluding with “Mercy of the Sea” on October 4. The album’s official singles “Lay Your Burden Down” and “Take Sounding” will be released on August 23 and September 20, respectively. Daemon Chili will headline the Lowell Celebrates Kerouac festival on October 12 in Lowell, Mass.

Daemon Chili is a Boston-based American roots rock band. Formed in fall 2013 by Michael Dion (lead singer/songwriter/rhythm guitar/harmonica/lap steel), the band quickly gained regional traction by way of their energetic and powerful live performances. Dion, formerly of the acclaimed New England string band Hot Day at the Zoo, reworked much of the material from his former outfit and has created something entirely new and exciting (think Bob Dylan going electric at the 1965 Newport Folk Festival).

Dion is joined in Daemon Chili by Jason Moretti (lead guitar; formerly of Cotton Mouth), Jay Samiagio (bass; also formerly of Cotton Mouth) and Jay Breen (drums; formerly of the Freelance Bishops). Influenced by the eclectic sounds of such luminary acts as the Grateful Dead, the Allman Brothers and the Band, Daemon Chili fuses elements of rock, blues, folk, Americana, bluegrass and reggae into their sound.

Live in Lowell Tracklist—

01. Boston Blues

02. Lay Your Burden Down

03. That’s What Love Will Make You Do

04. Take Sounding

05. Wicked Blues

06. Blues for Jimmy

07. Lost

08. Blood Burning Moon

09. Seven Deadly Sins

10. Boott Mill Flavor

11. Devil Woman

12. Gypsy Moon

13. Full of Sin

14. Mercy of the Sea