Article Contributed by Trey Hicks PR | Published on Thursday, November 4, 2021

Noise Pop Festival, San Francisco Bay Area’s premier independent music and arts festival, is proud to reveal the initial lineup of music performers slated to perform at next year’s event taking place February 21-27, 2022. Festival badges are on sale now with individual concert tickets available tomorrow, Friday, November 5 at 10 a.m. PT. Here

Noise Pop Festival will once again transform the entire SF Bay Area into sprawling festival grounds as multiple events including music performances, art shows, film screenings, happy hours, after-hour parties, and more will take place nightly over the course of a week. Participating venues include historic and landmark spaces like Great American Music Hall, Bottom of the Hill, The Chapel, Rickshaw Stop, Swedish American Hall, August Hall, The New Parish, Gray Area, Public Works, Cornerstone, and 1015 Folsom, among others.

Similar to years past, the city-wide celebration of independent culture will offer attendees ample opportunities for music discovery with a meticulously curated lineup featuring exciting up-and-coming and underground artists performing alongside some of the most sought-after musicians touring today. Notable standouts on the initial music lineup include a number of Bay Area homegrown acts including Guapdad 4000, King Woman, and Papercuts, in addition to several acts playing SF for the very first time like Vegyn, Arooj Aftab, and India Jordan.

In typical Noise Pop fashion, the flagship festival will bring to the Bay Area a number of special FOMO-inducing performances. These special shows include The Microphones' performing in the Bay Area for the first time in 20 years, in addition to intimate shows from Alex G and Dorian Electra at August Hall. The 2022 event will also feature a pair of classic indie-rock full-album plays, with Titus Andronicus celebrating the (belated) 10th anniversary of The Monitor, and a rare show from iconic indie pop-rock outfit The Drums as they perform their classic album Portamento. 

“This year’s festival is all about going back to our roots - celebrating local undercards alongside indie rock favorites while pushing the boundaries of traditional genre norms and creating some really special shows that fans would never expect, and hopefully never forget,” said Noise Pop Industries President, Stacy Horne. “Personally, it’s great to be back working with the Noise Pop team and I really look forward to reviving their beloved flagship festival after it was forced to take a year off in 2021. All I can say to fans is buy your tickets early because this is only phase one and we have tons of more exciting acts to be announced very soon.”

All badges grant access to all general admission (non-reserved seating) music concerts, badge-only happy hours, and some very special events to be announced, as well as all film screening events throughout the weeklong festival. Fans are encouraged to act fast as badge pricing will increase as the festival approaches with each wave of new performer announcements. 

Noise Pop Festival marks the latest offering from the Noise Pop Industries team who for nearly three decades have become cultural arbiters and community advocates of the local SF music scene while promoting thousands of concerts and creating unique festival properties. Although in-person events were put on pause due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Noise Pop team has continued to innovate and identify new opportunities for growth over the past year.

The Noise Pop team would like to personally thank all of the partners and sponsors involved in the 2022 festival including Sierra Nevada, White Claw, Coastal Sun, BMI, Hotel Kabuki, and DoTheBay.

Noise Pop Festival Lineup:


  • Alex G

  • The Drums performing “Portamento”

  • Dorian Electra

  • King Woman

  • The Microphones

  • Guapdad 4000

  • VTSS

  • Vegyn

  • Quasi

  • Titus Andronicus performing “The Monitor”

  • VanJess


  • Arooj Aftab

  • William Basinski

  • Hand Habits

  • Moor Mother

  • MIKE

  • Alice Phoebe Lou

  • Makaya McCraven

  • Nate Smith + KINFOLK

  • Irreversible Entanglements

  • Tomberlin


  • India Jordan

  • Ian Sweet

  • Topaz Jones

  • Smerz

  • The Greeting Committee


  • Naked Giants

  • Papercuts

  • Exes

  • John-Robert

  • Tipling Rock

  • Hello Yello

  • Spiritual Cramp

  • Ragana

  • Bnny

  • Faten Kanaan

  • Enumclaw