ODESZA Follows Recent Grammy Nomination With ‘The Last Goodbye Remixes N°.2’ EP

Article Contributed by Shore Fire Media | Published on Sunday, February 12, 2023

Following their attendance at this last weekend’s GRAMMY Awards in support of their nomination for Best Dance/Electronic Album for their 'The Last Goodbye’ LP, beloved musical trailblazers ODESZA (Harrison Mills & Clayton Knight) release the second remix EP around their critically acclaimed latest album.

Released via Foreign Family Collective/Ninja Tune, ‘The Last Goodbye Remixes N°.2’ EP features the previously dropped Hayden James remix of the source album’s title track, “The Last Goodbye (feat. Bettye LaVette)”, and includes additional sonic reimaginings by Hot Chip, Joseph Ray, NASAYA, Neil Frances, Nosaj Thing, obli, & Parra for Cuva.

Its release comes ahead of a busy first half of 2023 for ODESZA, which will include headlining slots at Bonnaroo, Governors Ball, Okeechobee Music Festival, CRSSD Festival, Electric Forest and FVDED In The Park. Billboard recently spotlighted “how ODESZA became one of the biggest headliners of summer festival season” in a feature that credits their recent massive groundbreaking amphitheater tour and dedicated fanbase as contributors for their continued success in the live performance world.

Looking back, 2022 was a bar-setting year for the Seattle duo, with not only the release of ‘The Last Goodbye’ to critical acclaim, but also the record’s first companion remix EP (‘The Last Goodbye Remixes N°.1’), and the aforementioned tour. “The Last Goodbye Tour” sold over 450k tickets throughout its amphitheater run with numerous sold-out, multi-night runs including in their hometown of Seattle at Climate Pledge Arena, LA’s The Forum, and New York’s Forest Hills Stadium and more (making them the first electronic artists to attempt such a tour). The recent tour also earned high praise with a Pollstar cover feature proclaiming that “ODESZA makes history”, while Billboard added “ODESZA is meant to be seen, and heard, live”, and the Seattle Times called them “a ticket selling, dance music force that raised the live performance bar for electronic artists.”

Track Listing For ‘The Last Goodbye Remixes N°.2’ EP

1. The Last Goodbye (feat. Bettye LaVette) - Hayden James Remix

2. Light Of Day (feat. Ólafur Arnalds) - Parra for Cuva Remix

3. Equal (feat. Låpsley) - NASAYA Remix

4. This Version Of You (feat. Julianna Barwick) - Joseph Ray Remix

5. Love Letter (feat. The Knocks) - obli Remix

6. North Garden - Neil Frances Remix

7. Wide Awake (feat. Charlie Houston) - Hot Chip Remix

8. This Version Of You (feat. Julianna Barwick) - Nosaj Thing Remix


March 2-5 - Okeechobee - Okeechobee, FL

March 4-5 - CRSSD Festival - San Diego, CA

June 10 - Governors Ball - New York, NY

June 14 - Place Bell Arena - Montreal, QC

June 17 - Bonnaroo - Manchester, TN

June 22 - Electric Forest - Rothbury, MI

June 24 - FVDED In The Park - Holland Park, BC

June 30 - Milwaukee Summerfest - Milwaukee, WI