Article Contributed by The Orchard | Published on Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Blues rockers THE PICTUREBOOKS release their new single "Holy Ghost" feat. Jon Harvey (Monster Truck) today. Watch the music video, which was recorded in Guetersloh (GER), Los Angeles (USA) and Hamilton (CAN), HERE. The song is also available to purchase and stream, HERE.

“Hallelujah. Sounds the same in every language. The meaning never changes. A divine celebration. When my good buddies The Picturebooks contacted me about working on a song with them, I heard a few things they’d been working on and the music for ‘Holy Ghost’ immediately grabbed my brain and shook it. The vibe was so sexy and groovy that it almost felt taboo, and the concept came together effortlessly. The lyrics are about the magnetism and attraction you feel when someone who checks all your boxes visually, enters. The fleeting intensity of an unknown future imagined in seconds. Like a spiritual uprising, that flushes your cheeks and speeds your heartbeat. What I can only imagine, is what heaven feels like,” states Jon Harvey about the collaboration.

THE PICTUREBOOKS vocalist and guitarist, Fynn Grabke adds, “When we wrote ’Holy Ghost’ we immediately heard Jon Harvey’s awesome voice on it! Monster Truck became our best buddies after all the touring we did together in the past all over Europe and Canada. We always wanted to do a song together. To be honest, we didn’t know how good this song really was or could be. It was Jon who turned it into one of the coolest things we’ve ever recorded and we’re so happy about it! Thank you to this freaking pandemic to have shown the world once again that nothing will ever stop music!!! People will always find ways to make music because people need it. Because we need to create and enjoy it. There’s no better cure for anything!“

THE PICTUREBOOKS recently revealed the title of their new album last month, now the boys are proud to present the official artwork as well as the full tracklisting of The Major Minor Collective, which will be out September 3rd, 2021.

The Major Minor Collective Track-listing:

01.  Here’s to Magic (feat. Dennis Lyxzèn [Refused, INVSN])

02.  Corrina Corrina (feat. Neil Fallon [Clutch])

03.  Catch Me If You Can (feat. Chris Robertson [Black Stone Cherry])

04.  Beach Seduction (feat. Leah Wellbaum [Slothrust])

05.  Holy Ghost (feat. Jon Harvey [Monster Truck])

06.  Too Soft To Live And Too Hard To Die (feat. Elin Larsson [Blues Pills])

07.  Rebel (feat. Lzzy Hale [Halestorm])

08.  Multidimensional Violence (Feat. Erlend Hjelvik [HJELVIK, Ex-Kvelertak])

09.  Riders And Farmers (feat. The Inspector Cluzo)

10.  Blind Riders (feat. The Well)

11.  Again and Again

12.  Song 12 (Fan Edition)*

*Bonus Track:

only available on Digipak-format and Digital Album