Pitchfork Music Festival Adds Sleigh Bells, Dirty Projectors, Flying Lotus, Danny Brown, Clams Casino

Article Contributed by Pitch Perfect PR | Published on Monday, March 26, 2012

he 2012 Pitchfork Music Festival, taking place Friday, July 13 – Sunday, July 15 at Chicago’s Union Park, has added a slew of bands to its already superb lineup. This is quickly shaping up to be the best year yet! This year sees the return of previous performers Sleigh Bells and Dirty Projectors, two acts who played the festival at much earlier points in their career, and welcomes Flying Lotus, Danny Brown, Clams Casino, The Olivia Tremor Control, Iceage, The Men, Purity Ring, Schoolboy Q, and The Atlas Moth. These acts join a stellar lineup that already includes Vampire Weekend, Feist, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Hot Chip, A$AP Rocky, The Field, Liturgy, Willis Earl Beal, and more. There are still over 20 more acts to be announced in the coming weeks.

The Pitchfork Music Festival is well known for introducing emerging bands while honoring already beloved and internationally renowned acts. That high standard of curating continues in 2012. Seven years in, the independently run event has consistently proven to be one of the most welcoming, comfortable, reasonably priced and rewarding weekends of music around. In addition to its musical offerings, the fest also features a wide array of other activities, including 50 individual vendors, plus specialty fairs, for attendees to enjoy.

Please note, the Pitchfork Music Festival has sold out of three-day passes. However, single-day passes are still available, but going fast . . . and we haven’t even announced over half of the lineup! As previously announced, this year’s festival has not raised ticket prices. Single-day tickets are available for $45 on the festival website, http://www.pitchforkmusicfestival.com.

Visit www.pitchforkmusicfestival.com for more information.



A$AP Rocky

The Atlas Moth **

Willis Earl Beal

Danny Brown **

Clams Casino **

Cloud Nothings

Dirty Projectors **


The Field

Flying Lotus **

Godspeed You! Black Emperor


Tim Hecker

Hot Chip

Iceage **

Kendrick Lamar

The Men **

Olivia Tremor Control **

Purity Ring **

Schoolboy Q **

Sleigh Bells **

Vampire Weekend


** just announced