Ryan Hamilton and The Harlequin Ghosts Drop Official Music Video For "Mamacita"

Article Contributed by Press Here Publicity | Published on Friday, April 12, 2019

Texas and UK-based rockers Ryan Hamilton and The Harlequin Ghosts unveiled the official music video today for their new single "Mamacita," the lead track off their debut album, This Is The Sound, due out Friday, May 31st via Steven Van Zandt's label, Wicked Cool Records. The exuberant video showcases the band's dynamic live show along with an array of fans dancing and singing along to the riff-laden track that Ryan co-wrote with Little Steven, who also contributes to the song's rippin' guitar solo. PRESS HERE to watch.

"The two things I'm most proud of is our reputation as a great LIVE band and the large, ever-growing group of amazing fans (they feel more like family) who support us," Ryan shared with Music Existence, who first premiered the video. "This video feels special to us, because it features both of those things."

"Mamacita" follows the band's previously released song, "Bottoms Up (Here's To Goodbye)," their first official release in late 2018, which is also featured on the upcoming album. Both tracks promptly earned Coolest Song In The World status from Little Steven upon their releases. All 12 new songs on This Is The Sound, recorded in the U.K. last year, find Ryan and the band on familiar musical footing, staying true to an aesthetic that's a modern distillation of their classic influences. PRESS HERE to pre-order This Is The Sound, which is being released via Wicked Cool Records in partnership with The Orchard. See below for full tracklisting.

Prior to the album's release, Hamilton, the group's only American, and the U.K.-based Ghosts are supporting Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers on a run of U.S. spring dates. Ryan will perform a solo, acoustic set opening for Clyne at a handful of Midwest dates in April and then the full band - core members Mickey Richards (drums) and Rob Lane (bass) along with Carol Hodge (keyboards and backing vocals) and Dave Winkler (lead guitar), who round-out the lineup when they perform as a five-piece - head to the West Coast for shows in May. See below for list of upcoming dates and visit www.ryanhamiltonmusic.com for more information.

After stints in the bands People On Vacation (with Bowling For Soup's Jaret Reddick and Ghosts members Richards and Lane) and Smile Smile, this current phase of Ryan's career began with a late 2016 single called "Fuck You Brain," which he wrote and recorded with friend Ginger Wildheart of the legendary U.K. hard rock band The Wildhearts. The melodically rocking track caught the attention of Wicked Cool honcho Steven Van Zandt, who added it to his Underground Garage playlist, along with half the songs from Ryan Hamilton and The Traitors' 2017 album The Devil's In The Detail, the first album from the band prior to the name change. Ryan's classic rock influences - among them The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Tom Petty, David Bowie - combined with a bit of country music from growing up in a small town just outside of Fort Worth, Texas laid the foundation on which Ryan Hamilton and The Harlequin Ghosts formed.


1. "Mamacita"

2. "Bottoms Up (Here's To Goodbye)"

3. "Feels Like Falling In Love"

4. "Get Down"

5. "Far Cry"

6. "All Fall Down"

7. "This Is The Sound"

8. "Let You Go"

9. "So Gone"

10. "Girl Vs. Monster"

11. "Same Page"

12. "Won't Stop Now"


Ryan Hamilton solo, acoustic:

**Saturday, April 13                      New York, NY @ Irving Plaza w/ The Alarm

Monday, April 15                            Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room

Wednesday, April 17                     Kansas City, MO @ Knuckleheads

Thursday, April 18                         Des Moines, IA @ Wooly's

Friday, April 19                               St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway

Saturday, April 20                          Wapakoneta, OH @ Route 33 Rhythm & Brews

Ryan Hamilton and The Harlequin Ghosts:

Saturday, May 4                              Tucson, AZ @ The Rock

Sunday, May 5                                 Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren

Thursday, May 9                             San Juan Capistrano, CA @ The Coach House

Friday, May 10                                Fremont, CA @ The Saddle Rack

Saturday, May 11                           Vista, CA @ Moonlight Amphitheatre

Sunday, May 12                              Hermosa Beach, CA @ Saint Rocke

Tuesday, May 14                            Las Vegas, NV @ Silverton Casino

**indicates a non-Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers supporting show