Tom Jones Releases Deluxe Edition of New Album Feat. Two New Tracks

Article Contributed by Missing Piece Group | Published on Friday, December 3, 2021

Today, Tom Jones released his extended version of Surrounded By Time titled, Surrounded By Time -- The Hourglass Edition, digitally with the physical CD coming February 4th through BMG in the US and Canada.
Surrounded By Time - The Hourglass Edition:

Stream/Download HERE | Deluxe CD is available to pre-order HERE
Released earlier this year, Surrounded By Time received critical acclaim from People Magazine, The New Yorker, AARP, Fresh Air, The A.V. Club, and Forbes to name a few, firmly cementing the working relationship that both Sir Tom and producer Ethan Johns have cultivated since 2010’s Praise & Blame. Jones also performed songs off the album for NPR Music’s Tiny Desk (Home) Concert, and Jimmy Kimmel Live!.
At the age of 81, with a career spanning sixty years, Tom has remarkably received some of his best reviews to date on Surrounded By Time, with the album landing at #1 on the UK album chart, giving Sir Tom the honor of being the eldest artist on record to secure that position with new material.
Surrounded by Time marks out new territory with a diverse selection of tracks that have impacted Tom over what has been an extraordinary career. On “Not Dark Yet,” we once again see a wonderful song that befits its addition to the running order.

The extended version of Surrounded By Time - The Hourglass Edition includes 2 CDs. CD1 with original album audio and CD2, which includes two new tracks, “Not Dark Yet” and the fittingly titled “One Hell Of A Life.” Additionally, there are four live tracks recorded at this summer’s album showcase at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire, book-ended with a captivating conversation with journalist and broadcaster Peter Paphides, exploring the album’s birth and creation along with life through lockdown.
In support of the release, Jones is playing a run of shows this December across the UK. See full list and details below.
Surrounded By Time - The Hourglass Edition tracklisting:
CD 1 :
1. I Won’t Crumble With You If You Fall
2. The Windmills Of Your Mind
3. PopStar
4. Hole In My Head
5. Talking Reality Television Blues
6. I Won’t Lie
7. This Is The Sea
8. One More Cup Of Coffee
9. Samson And Delilah
10. Ol’ Mother Earth
11. I’m Growing Old
12. Lazarus Man
CD 2:
1. Not Dark Yet
2. One Hell Of A Life
3. I Won’t Crumble With You If You Fall (Live from Shepherd’s Bush Empire)
4. Samson And Delilah (Live from Shepherd’s Bush Empire)
5. Ol’ Mother Earth (Live from Shepherd’s Bush Empire)
6. This Is The Sea (Live from Shepherd’s Bush Empire)
7. In Conversation -  15 minutes interview piece of Sir Tom Jones with journalist Pete Paphides
Tom Jones tour dates:
12/5 - Glasgow @ SSE Hydro
12/6 - Manchester @ AO Arena
12/8 - Birmingham @ Utilita Arena Birmingham
12/9 - London @ The O2
12/17 - Cardiff @ Principality Stadium
12/18 - Cardiff @ Principality Stadium