Article Contributed by Press Junkie PR | Published on Sunday, March 3, 2019

Vintage League Music is proud to announce their spring 2019 release schedule including a live album from London’s Crowd Company, and debut studio albums from label founder Alan Evans and trio Ae3. To celebrate the upcoming albums, the label has re-designed their website and is re-launching it this week. You can learn more at

Vintage League Music is a boutique record label that creates a place where musicians and music lovers can come together and bond over their shared love of soulful music. Evans states, “We are not trying to recreate the past with our music but we are taking what we like from the past and present to create our distinct future.” Label partner Fleming adds, “Our label philosophy is quality over quantity.  We want to keep our roster highly curated, with the common thread of soulfulness spanning the releases that span funk, psychedelic rock and soul. We are also striking the balance to embrace modern music technology, but still believe there is a strong place for analog releases and vinyl.  We believe each release to be high quality in terms of the music and detailed attention to the overall release including artwork and packaging.  We want to appeal to genuine music lovers.”

Alan Evans steps from behind the drum kit to release his first solo album Nothing To Say on May 10th. Spanning genres of psychedelic rock, funk, soul to produce a unique sound and a powerful set of songs. The album features Alan on vocals, drums, guitar and bass - aided by an incredible cast of musicians including Neal Evans, Danny Mayer, Kris Yunker, Darby Wolf, Beau Sasser, Ryan Hommel. Recorded over a period of 4 years the record brings together all the aspects of the music making Alan is known and respected for through his work with music icons 'Soulive' - quality, tasteful songwriting, incredible drumming. But adds to it something he is, until this point less known for - amazing vocal performances and genres of music which blend together to create a very special album.
Also on the schedule is Crowd Company’s Live at the Jazz Café, which is out on April 12th. The album was recorded live at the legendary Jazz Café venue in London and comes hot on the heels of Crowd Company’s critically acclaimed album Stone & Sky that was produced by Alan Evans (Soulive). The album has received rave reviews and Radio airplay across Europe & the US. Crowd Company’s music is a modern take on vintage soul funk from the 8 piece band. Brimming with energy, catchy hooks and tight grooves the band combine a Hammond organ based sound with a virtuoso horn section and 3 outstanding soulful singers, often blending multi-part harmonies. Live at the Jazz Café captures the energy of a Crowd Company show and serves it up for your headphones, cars, and home listening pleasure. Crowd Company is led by Rob Fleming who is also a partner at Vintage League Music.

Next up on June 1st, the supergroup trio Ae3 will release their new studio album The Wild Root. Ae3 is an inspiring and fresh organ trio comprised of Alan Evans on drums (Soulive), Danny Mayer on guitar (Star Kitchen), and Kris Yunker on keys (Jenn Durkin Band). The trio's sound proves hard-driving and groovy with deep, funky melodies and powerful, rhythmic counterplay. 

The spring schedule rounds out with a single from Johnny Trama & Toussaint The Liberator. Jonny Trama is one of Boston’s pre-eminent guitarists. He teams up with highly acclaimed roots/soul singer Toussaint The Liberator (formerly of Soulive)  for a blistering single release ‘Dreamin’ and Screamin.’

If there is an overarching theme to the label, it would definitely be passion. Evans concludes, “We wouldn’t be doing this unless we absolutely loved the music we are making and especially the people making the music on Vintage League Music.  I know you will too!!!”

Spring 2019 Release Schedule:
April 12th - Crowd Company - Live at Jazz Café
May 10th - Alan Evans - Nothing To Say
June 1st - Ae3 - The Wild Root
Spring 2019 - Johnny Trama & Toussaint The Liberator – “Dreamin’ and Screamin”