Wilco Shares New Song “Someone To Lose"

Article Contributed by dBpm Records | Published on Monday, August 29, 2016

Wilco shares a new song today called “Someone To Lose” from the forthcoming album Schmilco. The song is streaming now at Wilcoworld.net and is available as a free download to anyone who pre-orders Schmilco before its official September 9 release.
Wilco is encouraging fans to gather together on September 6 at local independent record stores across North America to hear Schmilco for the first time. Stores hosting “I Heard Schmilco” parties are currently located in 48 US states, with additional locations in Canada and a special listening engagement at the End of the Road Festival in North Dorset, UK. Stores will play the album in its entirety, on vinyl, and offer attendees a chance to win unique prizes including slipmats featuring album-cover artist Joan Cornella’s artwork. A current list of participating stores is HERE. Vinyl copies of Schmilco will be available for purchase on Sept. 6 across the US at all retail outlets (physical stores and online shops) and all formats (CD & online) will be available on Sept. 9 worldwide.
Wilco is unveiling a series of short video clips this week through Facebook, Twitter and Instagram to promote the in-store events. The first clip was created by John Hodgman and features the comedian in the Bangor, ME airport with a giraffe. See it HERE and watch for more videos this week.  
Every band member talks Schmilco with the online music publication Consequence of Sound. Read the story HERE and watch the site for additional Wilco-related content and interviews throughout the week.
Schmilco is Wilco’s 10th studio album and features 12 new songs written by Jeff Tweedy. It is the third Wilco release on the band’s own dBpm Records, and it follows Star Wars, which was released for free and as a surprise, in July 2015. Recorded at the band’s Chicago studio the Loft, Schmilco is produced by Jeff Tweedy and Tom Schick.
Schmilco track listing: 

Normal American Kids  /  If I Ever Was A Child  /  Cry All Day  /  Common Sense  /  
Nope  /  Someone to Lose  /  Happiness  /  Quarters  /  Locator  /  Shrug and Destroy  /  
We Aren’t The World (Safety Girl)  /  Just Say Goodbye