Yonder Mountain String Band Drop Live Hines' Finds Vol II

Article Contributed by RECKONING PR | Published on Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Acclaimed bluegrass jammers YONDER MOUNTAIN STRING BAND today surprise-released a new live compilation, Hines' Finds: Volume Two - Fall Tour 2018. It's available free to fans at http://bit.ly/hinesfindsV2

The band says, "We are excited to release Hines' Finds: Volume Two - Fall Tour 2018 for your listening pleasure!  Following each tour, we ask our audio engineer extraordinaire Ben Hines to collect his favorite moments from that series of shows. We are happy to present you with his findings from Fall 2018.  (He's so good, he even snuck in a few summer songs.)  No matter the season, we are always thankful for the opportunity to share this music with you. Enjoy!"

The acclaimed band have performed almost 3000 shows together, and are back on the road this week starting 1/10 in San Francisco. This tour leg ends 2/17 in Key West, FL. See all the dates here.

YONDER MOUNTAIN STRING BAND--Adam Aijala, Dave Johnston, Ben Kaufmann, Jacob Joliff and Allie Kral--released their latest album Love. Ain't Love last year, and also celebrated their 2500th show together. In April, they also released Hines' Finds, a collection of their soundman's favorite live tracks from their March dates. YMSB formed in 1998 and have released 11 studio and live albums since, including three #1 Bluegrass Albums chart-toppers.  Rolling Stone said Love. Ain't Love is "an album rooted in modern bluegrass and punctuated by genre-jumping excursions into world music, reggae and all points in between" and premiered the video for the album's first single, "Bad Taste," here.

Track list for Hines' Finds Vol. II:

1)    High On A Hilltop

2)    Dancing In The Moonlight

3)    Damn Your Eyes

4)    I'm Lost

5)    Troubled Mind

6)    Left Me In A Whole

7)    On The Run>

8)    Scent Of A Mule>

9)    Wheel Hoss>

10) Piss Up A Rope>

11) Scent Of A Mule>

12) On The Run

13) Jenny