GRAMMY-nominated, platinum-selling artist, and prolific songwriter Sophie B. Hawkins has announced her brand new, highly-anticipated seventh studio album, Free Myself, which will be released on March 24th via Lightyear Entertainment. PRESS HERE to pre-save the album. Featuring some of her most emotionally powerful material to date, the album immediately affirms Sophie B.

Temples have shared their delirious new single, “Cicada,” available now at all DSPs and streaming services. Produced by labelmate Sean Ono Lennon and mixed by GRAMMY® Award-winner Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, Mercury Rev, MGMT), “Cicada” heralds the British psychedelic rock quartet’s long awaited new album, Exotico, arriving everywhere via ATO Records on Friday, April 14. Pre-orders are available now.

British Columbia-based Blue Moon Marquee rocked the Maple Blues Awards in a stunning four-award sweep, winning the coveted categories of Entertainer of the Year, Acoustic Act of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, and Record/Producer of the Year for their fifth album, Scream, Holler & Howl.

After two years of an online-only hiatus due to the Covid pandemic, Toronto’s annual Winterfolk Blues and Roots Festival is back IRL, baby, for its 21st Anniversary! The festival, which features a change of neighborhood this year to Kensington Market, will showcase some of the most talented blues and roots acts performing over the course of two nights of live performances, and one night of strictly online streaming.

Three Fourteen is pleased to announce a new era is upon us as we embark on our maiden voyage this spring. We’re shining a new light onto the band and are all fueled up to rage in your hometown. We’re comin’ round your way for the 2023 Three Fourteen SPRING TOUR!!! See you on the other side 😈

RTZ has announced ‘The Distance’ today (out April 21), a debut album from the jack-of-all-trades musician who’s perhaps best-known for joining Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Cheap Trick as a touring member while still just in his early 20s. Even more remarkable is that RTZ plays every instrument in the band, rotating effortlessly between Cheap Trick’s lead guitar, bass and drum duties as needed.

Acclaimed jazz guitarist Rodney Jones brings his formidable quartet to Zinc jazz club on Monday, February 20. He’s supported by Kyle Koehler on organ and E. J. Strickland on drums.

Showtimes are at 7:00 pm & 8:30 pm. Tickets: $25 in advance / $30 day of show. For more info, visit

Recorded in the Autumn of 1975 at Abbey Road studios (with some sessions also taking place at AIR studios in London), “Sunburst Finish” was the third album by Be-Bop Deluxe and the first to feature the line-up of Bill Nelson (vocals, guitars, keyboards), Charlie Tumahai (bass, vocals), Andy Clark (keyboards) and Simon Fox (drums). It was also the first Be Bop album to be co-produced by Nelson and John Leckie.

Starling Arrow is an all-star cast of spirit-folk songstresses featuring Leah Song and Chloe Smith of Rising Appalachia, Tina Malia, Ayla Nereo, and Marya Stark. The members of the female-fronted super-group share a common devotion for the love of songwriting, which they elegantly capture in their debut album, Cradle, out now. The artists of Starling Arrow are brought together by a mutual love of beauty, the power of music as a sanctuary, and the deep joy of encountering the muse.

The Heavy have released their brand new single “I Feel The Love”, taken from the forthcoming album AMEN (out April 21). “I Feel The Love” jumps with the Pentecostal pop fever full of Mississippi heat and the video finds the trans-Atlantic four-piece delivering their thought-provoking sermon of upbeat gospel rock to a rapturous congregation.

Watch the music video for “I Feel The Love” here:

Archived news