Ivan Neville

Widespread Panic and Cloud 9 Adventures announce details for the eleventh edition of their beloved concert vacation, Panic en la Playa. This all-inclusive destination event returns to the shores of the Caribbean and takes over Hard Rock Riviera Maya from January 14 -18, 2023 for four nights of music by Widespread Panic in Mexico.

Today Petaluma Records released the official video for “Knockin’” featuring Ledisi, George Porter Jr, Ian Neville, and Ivan Neville. The new recording is the sixth single unveiled from the upcoming soundtrack release Take Me To The River: New Orleans. The music video for “Knockin’” features footage taken from the forthcoming feature documentary film Take Me To The River: New Orleans, which celebrates the undeniable musical history, heritage, legacy, culture, and influence of New Orleans and Louisiana.

The fifth annual Allman Family Revival Presented by Gibson has added a 19th date to the previously announced tour and will ring in the New Year in Macon, Georgia at the Macon City Auditorium. Additionally, several new artists have been added to select markets including George Porter, Karl Denson, Marc Ford, Ivan Neville, Art Edmaiston, Beth Hart, J.D.

Singer/songwriter Lisa St. Lou has just released a scathing new video for “Ain’t No Good Man,” the title track off her debut full-length album, out now.

Longtime friends Jon Cleary and Ivan Neville are two of the funkiest keyboard players, singers and band leaders in New Orleans and they’ve come together to celebrate Mardi Gras with you from the comfort of your own home! Expect an evening full of celebration, conversation and a musical gumbo featuring some of the artists’ favorite songs.

Tuesday, February 16th

US Show Time: 6pm PT / 8pm CT / 9pm ET

International (Wed 2/17) Show Times: 2am London / 3 am Europe / 1pm Sydney

And the show will be available to stream for 48 hours after its debut!

Singer/songwriter Lisa St. Lou releases “I’ve Seen The Light” today, a powerful anthem steeped in New Orleans soul and Lisa’s own gospel roots. Crescent City scions Ivan Neville, Ian Neville, Tony Hall, Raymond Weber, Mark Mullins, Alonzo Bowens Jr and Robert Campo fuel St.

Today, on the precipice of the 2020 presidential election, New Orleans funk ensemble Dumpstaphunk releases “Justice 2020 featuring Chali 2na and Trombone Shorty,” the second single off their forthcoming album Where Do We Go From Here. “Justice 2020” is a brand-new version of the group’s previous single “Justice,” which was released after the 2016 presidential election and became an unofficial anthem of the social justice movement.

Today, on the eve of the 15th anniversary of Hurricane Katrina, New Orleans’ funk ensemble, Dumpstaphunk releases “Where Do We Go From Here,” the first single and title-track off their forthcoming album. The song is available on all digital platforms worldwide; listen by visiting the link HERE
 

Ivan Neville joins award-winning guitarist/producer Eric Krasno on his special new podcast series. Presented by Osiris Media, ERIC KRASNO PLUS ONE sees the renowned musician hosting a one-of-a-kind interview series exploring the lives and work of some of his closest friends and musical collaborators.

Crescent City music legends George Porter, Jr., Ivan Neville, Anders Osborne and Stanton Moore will come together during the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival for 'Songbook Live' on Wednesday, April 29 at Ogden Museum of Southern Art in New Orleans. Presented by health and wellness charity 30Amp Circuit, this one night only engagement will feature four giants of New Orleans' music performing songs from throughout their individual repertoires, as well as, the music of others that has influenced them, while sharing the stories, memories and insights behind the music.

Archived news