Wed, 01/17/2018 - 11:43 am

Parliament Preparing to release first full album since 1980!  Lead single out Jan 15, 2018: “I’m Gon Make U Sick O’Me” Featuring Scarface dropped Jan 15, 2018! Lead single from forthcoming album “Medicaid Fraud Dogg”, the first full Parliament studio album since 1980!  This project is a follow up to Funkadelic’s latest release “First Ya Gotta Shake the Gate” (2015).  Also, George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic to embark on 45+ show national tour sponsored in part by Sam Adams, the 2018 edition of “Mardi Gras Madness.”

The 2018 edition of George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic’s MARDI GRAS MADNESS TOUR will bring the Parliament/Funkadelic machine to audiences across the nation for his signature New Orleans funk parties.  Produced by Nick Szatmari of Universal Attractions Agency (UAA), the Mardi Gras Madness Tour kicks off on Wednesday, January 31, 2018 in Chicago and will hit stages across the nation with a special stop on Mardi Gras Day for a Fat Tuesday celebration at New York’s famed B.B. King Blues Club on February 13th.  Tickets for George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic’s Mardi Gras Madness Tour are on sale at georgeclinton.com/tour.

Tour Dates:

Wed, Jan 31, 2018 - Chicago, IL - Thalia Hall

Thu, Feb 1, 2018 - Lima, OH - The Veterans Memorial Civic and Convention Center

Fri, Feb 2, 2018 - Milwaukee, WI - The Pabst Theater

Sat, Feb 3, 2018 - Grand Rapids, MI - 20 Monroe Live

Wed, Feb 7, 2018 - Warrendale, PA - Jergel's Rhythm Grille

Thu, Feb 8, 2018 - Glenside, PA - Keswick Theatre

Fri, Feb 9, 2018 - Leesburg, VA - Tally Ho Theatre

Sat, Feb 10, 2018 - Charlotte, NC - The Fillmore Charlotte

Tue, Feb 13, 2018 - New York, NY - B.B. King Blues Club & Grill

Thu, Feb 15, 2018 - Washington, DC - The Howard Theatre

Fri, Feb 16, 2018 - Baltimore, MD - Rams Head Live!

Sat, Feb 17, 2018 - Boston, MA - House of Blues, Boston

Sun, Feb 18, 2018 - Huntington, NY - The Paramount

Thu - Feb 22, 2018 - Nashville, TN - Topgolf Music

Fri, Feb 23, 2018 - Nashville, TN - Topgolf Music

Sat, Feb 24, 2018 - Raleigh, NC - The Ritz

Sun, Feb 25, 2018 - Atlanta, GA - Buckhead Theatre

Thu, Mar 1, 2018 - Memphis, TN - The New Daisy Theatre

Fri, Mar 2, 2018 - Houston, TX - House Of Blues, Houston

Sat, Mar 3, 2018 - Dallas, TX - House of Blues, Dallas

Thu, Mar 8, 2018 - Detroit, MI - Sound Board at the MotorCity Casino Hotel

Fri, Mar 9, 2018 - Tama, IA - Meskwaki Bingo & Casino

Sun, Mar 11, 2018 - Denver, CO - Ogden Theatre

Fri, Mar 16, 2018 - San Francisco, CA - 1015 Folsom

Sat, Mar 17, 2018 - Napa, CA - JaM Cellars Ballroom

Wed - Mar 21, 2018 - Portland, OR - Roseland Theater

Thu, Mar 22, 2018 - Bend, OR - Midtown Ballroom

Fri, Mar 23, 2018 - Boise, ID - Treefort Main Stage

Sat, Mar 24, 2018 - Seattle, WA - Showbox SODO

Sun, Mar 25, 2018 - Bellingham, WA - Wild Buffalo House of Music

Wed, Mar 28, 2018 - San Diego, CA - House of Blues San Diego

Fri, Mar 30, 2018 - San Luis Obispo, CA - Fremont Theater

Sat, Mar 31, 2018 - Las Vegas, NV - House of Blues, Las Vegas

Sun, Apr 1, 2018 - Tempe, AZ - The Marquee

Fri, Apr 6, 2018 - Augusta, GA - The Augusta Common

Sat, Jun 16, 2018 - Hunter Mountain, NY - Mountain Jam

Sun, Jul 15, 2018 - Chicago, IL - Taste of Chicago

Tue, 05/01/2018 - 11:40 am

"This has been coming a long time," he states. "Anyone who has been to the shows over the past couple of years have noticed that I've been out front less and less. The shows have been great!"  Truth be told it's never really been about me," he continues. "It's always been about the music and the band. That's the real P-Funk legacy. They'll still be funkin long after I stop."

Upcoming tour dates:

Sat, Apr 28, 2018 - New York, NY - BB King Blues Club & Grill
Thu, May 3, 2018 - Bonita Springs, FL - Southwest Florida Events Center
Fri, May 4, 2018 - Lake Buena Vista, FL - House of Blues Orlando
Sat, May 5, 2018 - Clearwater, FL - Coachman Park
Sun, May 6, 2018 - New Orleans, LA - House of Blues New Orleans
Thu, May 10, 2018 - Savannah, GA - The Stage on Bay
Fri, May 11, 2018 - Asheville, NC - Salvage Station
Sat, May 12, 2018 - Portsmouth, VA - Portsmouth Pavilion
Fri, May 25, 2018 - San Diego, CA - The Music Box
Sat, May 26, 2018 - Los Angeles, CA - Greek Theater
Sun, May 27, 2018 - Santa Barbara, CA - Santa Barbara Bowl
Mon, May 28, 2018 - San Francisco, CA - The Independent
Tue, May 29, 2018 - San Francisco, CA - The Independent
Sat, Jun 2, 2018 - Nelsonville, OH - Hocking College Campus
Sat, Jun 16, 2018 - Hunter Mountain, NY - Hunter Mountain
Wed, Jun 20, 2018 - Glasgow, UK - Kelvingrove Bandstand
Fri, Jun 22, 2018 - Oslo, Norway - Rockefeller
Sat, Jun 23, 2018 - Odense C, DK - Musikhuset Posten
Sun, Jun 24, 2018 - Reykjavik, Iceland - Laugardalur
Tue, Jun 26, 2018 - Hilversum, NL - Podium De Vorstin
Wed, Jun 27, 2018 - Arnhem, NL - Luxor Live
Thu, Jun 28, 2018 - Amsterdam, NL - Paradiso
Fri, Jun 29, 2018 - Lublin, PL - East of Culture Different Sounds Festival
Sat, Jun 30, 2018 - Brussels, BE - Coleur Cafe Festival
Sun, Jul 1, 2018 - East Sussex, UK - Love Supreme Jazz Festival
Tue, Jul 3, 2018 - Paris, FR - Casino De Paris
Fri, Jul 6, 2018 - Nottingham, UK - Rock City
Sat, Jul 7, 2018 - Manchester, UK - Manchester Academy
Sun, Jul 8, 2018 - London, UK - Roundhouse
Wed, Jul 11, 2018 - Interlochen, MI - Kresge Auditorium
Thu, Jul 12, 2018 - Fort Wayne, IN - The Clyde Theatre
Fri, Jul 13, 2018 - Kalamazoo, MI - Bell`s Eccentric Cafe - Beer Garden
Sun, Jul 15, 2018 - Chicago, IL - Grant Park
Tue, Jul 17, 2018 - Minneapolis, MN - Varsity Theater
Thu, Jul 19, 2018 - Dayton, OH - Hollywood Gaming at Dayton Raceway
Fri, Jul 20, 2018 - Columbus, OH - Hollywood Casino Columbus Showroom
Sat, Jul 21, 2018 - Warren, OH - Packard Music Hall