Noah Guthrie Announces His Forthcoming Album Blue Wall – Due out January 14

Article Contributed by AristoPR | Published on Monday, December 6, 2021

Singer/songwriter Noah Guthrie has released his new single “Only Light I Need” ahead of his forthcoming album Blue Wall, due out January 14, 2022. Distributed by OneRPM, the new release features the alt-country/Americana artist’s polished vocals and tender songwriting, accompanied by a vulnerable acoustic-driven track. Listen to “Only Light I Need” here.

Guthrie speaks about “Only Light I Need,” saying “This song is about centering yourself and remembering what’s really important in life. I think that with all the crazy stuff going on in the world right now, it’s easier to sink into it all. We forget that we can actually turn off the news and put the phone down. Taking time to remember that and connect with the people you love can be very helpful, I think.” The uplifting track serves as a reminder for people to stop focusing on the negativity in the world and reconnect with the people around them.

Guthrie’s upcoming album, Blue Wall, is a collection of 12 songs, all of which have either been written or co-written by Guthrie himself. He wrote “Only Light I Need” alongside Adam Roth and Tim Bruns. Much like Guthrie’s intentions behind the track “Only Light I Need,” he has recently spent most of his time savoring his family and friends. Over the past year, he has been writing new music and will soon be releasing another single ahead of his anticipated third album Blue Wall.

Over the years, Guthrie has earned a reputation for writing honest and authentic music that is representative of his life. He taught himself to play guitar and began writing songs at just 14 years old, and by the age of 18, he had performed over 200 shows across the U.S. He first garnered attention by covering chart-topping hits and posting them online. His commitment to releasing new content has cultivated a dedicated fanbase online and has garnered over 85 million total views and 512k engaged subscribers on his YouTube channel.

Hailing from South Carolina, Guthrie has built a strong following through social media, television appearances, touring internationally, releasing two critically-acclaimed albums, and getting his start playing the pivotal role of Roderick Meeks on the hit TV show, Glee. He has performed on NBC’s Today Show and Tonight Show, Hallmark Channel’s Home & Family, and ABC’s Dancing with the Stars. She was also a semi-finalist on Season 13 of America’s Got Talent. In the past, Guthrie has opened for artists including Ed Sheeran, Willie Nelson, Selena Gomez, Ben Rector, Corey Smith, Sister Hazel, Matt Nathanson, Dwight Yoakam, and more.

For more information, visit and follow him on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, and YouTube

Blue Wall Track Listing:

1. Hell Or High Water (Noah Guthrie)

2. That’s All (Noah Guthrie, Jason Duke, Jason Massey, and Cory Batten)

3. Things To Fix (Noah Guthrie and Maia Sharp)

4. Welcome The Stranger (Noah Guthrie and Bonnie Baker)

5. High Enough (Noah Guthrie and Sarah Potenza)

6. Wishing I Was Wrong (Noah Guthrie, Adam Hambrick, and Jessica Roadcap)

7. Feel It Now (Noah Guthrie)

8. Let The Damn Thing Break (Noah Guthrie)

9. When You Go (Noah Guthrie)

10. Last Time I Think Of You (Noah Guthrie and Maia Sharp)

11. Only Light I Need (Noah Guthrie, Adam Roth, and Tim Bruns)

12. Blue Wall (Noah Guthrie)