Noise Pop Announces Phase 3 of 2020 Lineup

Article Contributed by Giant Noise | Published on Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Noise Pop Festival is excited to unveil the third wave of artists being added to the 2020 lineup for the annual indie music and arts festival returning to San Francisco's Bay Area February 24 – March 1. Tickets to newly announced shows will be available for purchase at beginning this Friday, December 13 at 10:00 a.m. PT, although previously announced individual shows, as well as GA, Super Fan, Super Fam, and Student badges are currently on sale now. 

The new wave of 25+ music artists being announced to perform at the 2020 festival includes San Jose's own indie and space-rock pioneers Duster, who are releasing their third self-titled studio album next week on December 13 after a 19-year hiatus since 2000; San Francisco-based indie pop foursome Imperial Teen, who just released their sixth studio album Now We Are Timeless this past July after a seven-year hiatus from recording music and who might be best known for their live performances in which all four members switch off between instruments; rapper/singer Kilo Kish, who just released her highly-anticipated project Redux EP this December; and indie-pop/folk act Florist, the project of Emily Sprague, who released her third studio album Emily Alone this past July to rave reviews including being named "Best New Music" by Pitchfork.

Other notable performers recently added to the 2020 lineup includes solo artist and guitarist in the popular California group Bane's World Michael Seyer; up-and-coming Australian-based indie-rock duo Good Morning, who released two albums this past year; and alt-rock band from southern California The Red Pears; among many others. In total, over 20 new acts were added to the 2020 lineup with the Phase 3 reveal.

Noise Pop Festival 2020 is also excited to announce it will for the first time ever host a special four-night series at SFJAZZ Center's Joe Henderson Lab featuring Chicago-based jazz-fusion collective Resavoir, who will be making their Bay Area debut; Bay Area-based producer and recent signee to Flying Lotus' Brainfeeder record label Salami Rose Joe Louis, who just released her latest album Zdenka 2080 this past August; an all black female six member music ensemble The Onyx, who just released their self-titled debut EP project earlier this year; and acoustic SF-Based international septet Barrio Manouche – each of whom transcends genre lines by blending elements of jazz, R&B, electronic, and world sounds.

The new additions to the festival lineup join the first and second wave of artists previously announced, which include Grammy Award winner Raphael Saadiq; internationally renowned DJ and producer Maya Jane Coles;    LA rock duo Best Coast; Latinx avant-pop artist Helado Negro; the electronic jazz of Shigeto Live Ensemble; activist and poet Jamila Woods; Arizona hip-hop trio Injury Reserve; Australian electronic duo Bag Raiders; indie-pop group Lower Dens; and more than 50+ other performers from across the country and beyond.

"This year’s music lineup is reflective of our mission to support independent music, regardless of genre and geographical borders. This year we're proud to present a diverse, eclectic lineup of artists, many who have Bay Area roots, including Raphael Saadiq, Duster, Imperial Teen, Salami Rose Joe Louis, and so many more from across numerous genres,” said Niki Bodemann, Noise Pop Talent Buyer.

“Beyond all of the local talent, we’re also very proud to host a handful of talented acts making their Bay Area debuts, including Resavoir, the Chicago-based jazz collective founded by Whitney’s Will Miller; Canadian Polaris Music Prize 2019 winner Haviah Mighty; Nashville-based R&B musician Bren Joy; Atlanta rapper Tony Velour; and Brooklyn indie-rock outfit Pom Pom Squad. Our strong belief is that Noise Pop Festival will be the last time fans will get to see these up-and-coming acts in small clubs,” said James Lopez, Noise Pop Talent Buyer.

The final lineup additions of national music acts will be announced in mid-January, with the full slate of local SF-based acts being announced shortly thereafter. The most current lineup can be found listed below and online at


Raphael Saadiq

Maya Jane Coles

Best Coast

Duster **

Helado Negro

Shigeto Live Ensemble

Jamila Woods

Injury Reserve

Bag Raiders

Lower Dens

Imperial Teen **

The Jungle Giants

Joshua Radin

The Stone Foxes


Ben Kweller

Jacques Greene

Frances Quinlan (of Hop Along)

Kilo Kish **

Florist **

Michael Seyer **


Chaos in the CBD

Kornél Kovács

Good Morning **

Mannequin Pussy

Combo Chimbita

Y La Bamba

Josh Rouse (Solo)

Slow Hollows

Sudan Archives

Tall Heights

William Fitzsimmons


The Seshen

Destroy Boys

The Red Pears **


Salami Rose Joe Louis **

Bren Joy **


Pom Pom Squad **

Rosie Tucker **

Have Mercy

Video Age

Resavoir **

awakebutstillinbed (solo)



Summer Cannibals


Hollow Coves

Suzi Analogue

Mary Lattimore

Mandy Harris Williams **

The Onyx **

Vacationer ~ Wavelengths **

San Cha **

Barrio Manouche **

Tony Velour **

Haviah Mighty **

Ada Lea **

Cones **


Saint Sister

Ramonda Hammer


Harrison Storm

Ami Dang

Little Image **

DJ Duggz


Clit Kat

** Indicates newly announced Phase 3 acts