Songs From the Road Band Releases New Single

Article Contributed by Rainwater Poster Co. | Published on Monday, October 30, 2023

Songs From the Road Band announces the release of a new single, “Where Lonely Lives" - ahead of their upcoming 7th studio album due out summer of 2024. The hard-driving bluegrass song was written by Charles Humphrey III and frequent collaborator Darren Nicholson. Mandolinist Mark Schimick handles the lead vocal in this lonesome tale of life’s ups and downs. Gabe Epstein’s rock-solid banjo playing is ever-present throughout the entire track. Guitarist Sam Wharton and fiddler James Schlender handle the harmony vocals, while Humphrey holds down the low end. Coming off a 3 month summer tour of the US, the band couldn’t be more thrilled to share new music with the DJ’s and radio listeners!

"Where Lonely Lives" is available now on all streaming outlets. Stream the song on Spotify here.


Songs From The Road Band is an Asheville, North Carolina based bluegrass supergroup featuring Mark Schimick (mandolin), Charles Humphrey III (bass), Sam Wharton (guitar), James Schlender (fiddle), and Gabe Epstein (banjo). The band takes flight with virtuosic picking, singing, and grammy award winning songwriting. Several of their most recent singles have gone to the top of the Bluegrass Today Grassicana chart. They have 6 studio albums available at all musical outlets.