The firey and politically forward Nashville based musician, Chelsea Lovitt has released “Beanstalk”, the second track off her forthcoming album You Had Your Cake, So Lie in It, out on Feb 28. Lovitt recently announced the official album release party to be held on Feb 26 at Mercy Lounge in Nashville featuring J.D. Wilkes of the Legendary Shack Shakers, staple figure of the rock-n-roll scene in Nashville and Amy Darling alongside her intermittent guitar player Matthew Paige who front the Blackfoot Gypsies.

Little Steven, aka Steven Van Zandt, is commemorating today’s 30th anniversary of Nelson Mandela’s historic release from a South African prison after 27 years in captivity with the announcement that his 1985 landmark protest album, Sun City, by Artists United Against Apartheid, the extraordinary supergroup brought together by Van Zandt, producer Arthur Baker and journalist Danny Schechter to fight racial injustice in South Africa, will be released on vinyl for the first time since its initial release 35 years ago.

Vevo announces the release of Teddy Swim’s DSCVR performances of “Night Off” and “Picky.” Vevo DSCVR focuses on the development of emerging artists, through performance content and careful curation. Vevo has a long history of helping emerging artists break through to new and wider audiences. Past alumni of Vevo’s DSCVR series include Billie Eilish, Duckwrth and Kiana Ledé.

GIBSON TV, the iconic, American-made guitar maker’s first-ever all-original, worldwide online network--features original series from the world’s best storytellers. All GIBSON TV original shows are streamed via (HERE); subscribe to GIBSON TV (HERE).

After spending the past four years writing, recording and touring relentlessly, Canadian powerhouse rock duo Crown Lands are back with their blistering new track “Spit It Out.” The video premiered with Kerrang! here. This is the first major label release for Oshawa, Ontario locals Cody Bowles (vocals and drums) and Kevin Comeau (guitar, bass and keys), who have teamed up with Universal Music Canada for the release of their debut album this spring.

If you’re looking to get funky, look no further than Jordan Ramirez and his “Tribe.” The soulful singer leads the quintet with numbers such as “Wack Boy” and “Baby Hold Onto Me.”

LPT, the fast rising 10-piece orchestra out of Jacksonville, FL, are quickly becoming the ambassadors of Salsa and Afro-Cuban music in the Southeast. Their high energy and thought provoking take on Salsa Dura (Hard Salsa) is captured on their debut album Sin Parar, which is out now.

One act came from Ottawa and other from Omaha but they both proved to be outstanding at this year’s International Blues Challenge finals, which took place February 1st in Memphis’ historic Orpheum Theatre.

Retro rock-n-roll band Them Vibes have just released an action-packed funk thriller, “Powers Collide” – PRESS HERE to listen and HERE to read what Relix said about the song. Drawing inspiration from Curtis Mayfield’s Superfly soundtrack and featuring neo-soul group The Shindellas, the track never takes its foot off the gas.

Chris Harford has been writing and performing music for a number of decades. Upon hearing a musician play immediately he senses if they’ll fit with his Band of Changes.  Whether the legend is playing solo or with a group of top-notch performers, one thing is for sure: The listener is in for a special evening of music with this season’s “Tres De Changes”.

Archived news