Bowerbirds Take Spring Tour Into Summer & Announce June Dates

The creativity and color of Bowerbirds’ sophisticated arrangements and lyricism on new album The Clearing is fully grasped when witnessing the five-piece -- Phil Moore (vocal, guitar, keys), Beth Tacular (vocals, keys accordion, synth), Leah Gibson (cello, keys, synth), Yan Westerlund (drums), and Mark Paulson (violin, bass, keys guitar) -- perform live. Just over two weeks into their journey in support of this rich and dynamic album, the band is adding two weeks of June dates to their three-months-and-counting international tour. The June tour will take them to cities all over the East Coast and Midwest, where they have not yet ventured in support of The Clearing, in addition to a return visit to New York after selling out the Bowery Ballroom last month.

Experience some of The Clearing’s tender and epic moments via the video for “Tuck the Darkness In.” For those who have already seen it, give it another run! Who doesn’t like to shed a few tears in the middle of the workday?

Bowerbirds’ The Clearing is out now on Dead Oceans.

BOWERBIRDS’ TOUR DATES (new dates in bold)

Tue. April 3 -- Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile w/ Dry the River

Wed. April 4 -- Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge w/ Dry the River

Fri. April 6 -- San Francisco, CA @ The Independent w/ Dry the River

Sat. April 7 -- Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour w/ Dry the River

Sun. April 8 -- San Diego, CA @ Casbah w/ Dry the River

Wed. April 11 -- Austin, TX @ The Parish w/ Dry the River

Thu. April 12 -- Dallas, TX @ The Loft w/ Dry the River

Sat. April 14 -- Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree w/ Mandolin Orange

Sun. April 15 -- Atlanta, GA @ The Earl w/ Mandolin Orange

Fri. April 20 – Rotterdam, NL @ Motel Mozaique Festival

Sun. April 22 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega

Mon. April 23 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Slussen

Tue. April 24 – Goteborg, SE @Pusterviksbaren

Wed. April 25 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefahrlich

Thu. April 26 – Berlin, DE @ Lido

Fri. April 27 – Munich, DE @ Feierwerk

Sat. April 28 – Zurich, CH @ El Lokal

Mon. April 30 – Paris, FR @ Café De La Danse

Tue. May 1 Antwerp, BE @ Trix

Thu. May 3 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club

Fri. May 4 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute

Sat. May 5 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt

Mon. May 7 – London, UK @ Cargo

Tue. May 8 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique

Wed. May 9 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso

Thu. June 7 -- Baltimore, MD @ The Ottobar

Fri. June 8 -- Columbus, OH @ Wexner Center

Sat. June 9 -- Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop

Mon. June 11 -- Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick Lounge

Tue. June 12 -- Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom

Wed. June 13 -- Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small's Theatre

Thu. June 14 -- Buffalo, NY @ Tralf Music Hall

Sun. June 17 -- Ithaca, NY @ The Haunt

Mon. June 18 -- Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse Music Hall

Tue. June 19 -- Montreal, QC @ Il Motore

Wed. June 20 -- Portland, ME @ Space

Thu. June 21 -- Providence, RI @ The Met

Sat. June 23 – New York, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg

Fri. Aug. 3 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon Music Festival

Sat. Aug. 4 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon Music Festival