Sharon Van Etten to Support Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds on Tour

The big news keeps coming with Sharon Van Etten. After completing her final U.S. tour of 2012 in support of Tramp, which culminated with a very special Town Hall show featuring guests including Thurston Moore, Aaron Dessner, Jenn Wasner, Brad Cook, and Peter Silbermann, and releasing the deluxe edition of Tramp a couple of weeks back, Sharon is honored to announce she'll be touring this spring with Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds! The North American tour kicks off in Dallas on March 14th and currently runs through April 3rd in Denver. Tickets go on sale on Thu. Dec. 6th at 10am local time. Dates are below. Also, on Wed. Jan. 16th, Sharon will join John Cale at the Brooklyn Academy of Music for Life Along the Borderline: A Tribute to Nico.

Additionally, fans of Boardwalk Empire, perhaps you heard Ms. Van Etten's stunning rendition of Irving Berlin's "What'll I Do," on last night's season finale? We won't share any spoilers, but she performed it with a full orchestra a few months ago and it played during an epic scene with Boardwalk favorite, Richard Harrow.

In the meantime, keep an eye out as Tramp is landing on a slew of year-end lists. It's only Dec. 3rd and already Uncut, MOJO, NME, The Fly, and Paste have recognized it as one of the year's best. Much more is sure to come!

SHARON VAN ETTEN TOUR DATES

(* with Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds)

Mon. Dec. 3 - London, UK @ Shepherds Bush Empire

Sun. Dec. 9 - Cardiff, UK @ Glee Club

Sat. Dec. 29 - Lorne, AU @ Falls Festival

Sun. Dec. 30 - Melbourne, AU @ The Corner

Mon. Dec. 31 - Marion Bay, AU @ Falls Festival

Wed. Jan. 2 - Brisbane, AU @ The Zoo

Fri. Jan. 4 - Busselton, AU @ Southbound Festival

Sun. Jan. 6 - Sydney, AU @ The Famous Spiegeltent, Sydney Festival

Tue. Jan. 8 - Sydney, AU @ The Famous Spiegeltent, Sydney Festival

Wed. Jan. 9 - Sydney, AU @ The Famous Spiegeltent, Sydney Festival

Thu. March 14 - Dallas, TX @ McFarlin Memorial Auditorium *

Sat. March 16 - Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium *

Sun. March 17 - Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel *

Tue. March 19 - Philadelphia, PA @ Keswick Theatre *

Wed. March 20 - Bethesda, MD @ Music Center at Strathmore *

Fri. March 22 - Montreal, QC @ Metropolis *

Sat. March 23 - Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall *

Sun. March 24 - Boston, MA @ Orpheum Theatre *

Thu. March 28 - New York, NY @ Beacon Theatre *

Fri. March 29 - New York, NY @ Beacon Theatre *

Mon. April 1 - Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre *

Wed. April 3 - Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre *

  • Latest
  • Popular
  • Tags
  • Comments
GW: This is Dylan Muhlberg of Grateful Web here with Bay Are...
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 - 16:56
Back on August 2nd of this year, Railroad Earth rolled up on...
Monday, December 22, 2014 - 17:31
Electro-funk act Pigeons Playing Ping Pong have announced th...
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 16:39
Stuck somewhere between obscure, psychedelic Frank Zappa B-s...
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 16:22
6/10/2004
1 month 2 weeks ago
...
I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 months 3 weeks ago
Legend Valley is only 50 miles from home,I'm gonna have to catch the Jubilee one of t...
6 months 6 days ago
For more about Thomas Merton check out this site written by one of his studens:   mer...
7 months 2 weeks ago