Denver Supergroup Midnight.Blue Poised To “Breathe” New Life Into Neo-Soul / Funk / RnB

Article Contributed by Greg Knight | Published on Sunday, July 24, 2022

A fresh studio single, “Breathe,” from Denver Neo-soul band Midnight.Blue, has arrived!

The group, formed in April 2020, features an impressive list of Denver’s premier performers - each member is a touring musician and is highly regarded as an instrumentalist as well as a musical collaborator. The lineup includes Lyle Divinsky (vocals - formerly of The Motet), Eric Benny Bloom (trumpet - Lettuce), Josh Fairman - (bass - Sunsquabi), Adam Deitch (drums - Lettuce), Ian Gilley (keys - Recess), Jay.Greens (guitar - Perc), Halle Tomlinson (vocals - The Voice), and G. Finesse (vocals - Black Eagle Society).

“Breathe” is the titular single from the band’s forthcoming debut studio album, scheduled for release on August 18th. To celebrate the release, the star-studded lineup will host a much anticipated album release show at Denver, CO’s The Bluebird Theatre on September 1st. The event will also serve as the launch of Perception Records, a full service record label founded by dynamic multi-instrumentalist Jay.Greens.

LISTEN | Midnight.Blue - Breathe

For more information, including upcoming performances and album release details, visit the band’s socials.