Music Factory Records Unveils "Rare Groove": A Sonic Odyssey Led by an All-Star Ensemble

Article Contributed by gratefulweb | Published on Wednesday, March 20, 2024

Music Factory Records proudly presents "Rare Groove," the latest single that brings together a constellation of musical virtuosos. This piece showcases the genius of Ari Joshua on guitar, Delvon Lamarr wielding the Hammond organ, Skerik enchanting with his saxophone, and Grant Schroff commanding the drums. Together, they embark on a sonic journey that is as mesmerizing as it is unforgettable.

"Rare Groove" stands out as a testament to musical synergy and artistic brilliance. The quartet, known for their individual prowess, unites to form an ensemble that resonates with the harmony of a seasoned band. Delvon Lamarr's soul-stirring organ melodies and Ari Joshua's refined guitar strains are perfectly complemented by Skerik's expressive saxophone and Grant Schroff's rhythmic precision.

This track is distinguished not only by the musicians' talents but also by its unique production quality. Recorded using exclusively high-end 'vintage only' audio equipment, the recording process highlights the rich, authentic sounds of the instruments and the expert touch of the musicians. Studio Soli spearheaded the tracking, with Blue Mallard Studios handling the intricate mixing. Mastering was meticulously carried out by Doug Krebs at Doug Krebs Mastering, while Deep Groove Designs provided the captivating artwork.

Already garnering over a quarter of a million spins on various platforms and receiving high praise from editorial teams at Apple Music, Spotify, and more, "Rare Groove" follows the success of previous releases like "Soulmine," "Fresh," "Spooky," and "Say Whatcha Wanna Say." These tracks have enjoyed widespread acclaim, featuring on radio stations, magazines, and podcasts globally.

Ari Joshua's ambitious goal to release 24 songs in 2024 continues to unfold with "Rare Groove," building on the momentum of previous hits such as "Country Stroll" and "Elephant Walk," which featured legends John Medeski and Billy Martin. This new single further cements Joshua's commitment to exploring the depths of organ funk and groove, inviting listeners into a world where every note and rhythm tells a story.


    Ari Joshua - Guitar
    Skerik - Saxophone
    Delvon Lamarr - Keyboards
    Grant Schroff - Drums

Production Team:

    Tracking Engineer: Mell Dettmer, Studio Soli
    Overdub Engineer: Jason Gray, Blue Mallard Recording
    Mixing Engineer: Jason Gray, Blue Mallard Recording
    Mastering Engineer: Doug Krebs, Doug Krebs Mastering