August 2017

Today, acclaimed New Orleans-based future funk collective Naughty Professor released the live studio video for “Mirrors,” off of their new album, Identity “Mirrors” features the smooth alternative soul vocals of Cole DeGenova set to the conga-influenced stylings of guest drummer Alexey Marti. Also featured is The Revivalists’ David Shaw on background vocals.

Acclaimed singer and author ART GARFUNKEL will embark on a national book tour in support of the September 26 release of his new memoir, What Is It All But Luminous: Notes From An Underground Man (Alfred A. Knopf). Garfunkel will be speaking at book stores across the country about the new book, which (all meticulously written in his own handwriting) covers his upbringing in Queens, NY, life as half of the Diamond-selling Simon & Garfunkel, his solo career and his beloved wife and two sons.

Through the years, there are many songs that take us to another place, that fuel our creativity and lighten our hearts. Jack Tempchin, the multi-platinum songwriter for Glenn Frey and The Eagles, has written many of those hits. He is responsible for the lyrics that have become emblazoned not only within us as individuals, but in our culture as well. Jack wrote the songs we’ve all danced and sung along to; “Peaceful Easy Feeling”, “Slow Dancing”, “The One You Love” and who can forget, “You Belong To The City” from the Miami Vice TV soundtrack.

Dressed in black, like his collaborator Carlene Carter’s famous dad, Johnny Cash, John Mellencamp wasted no time getting in tune for his second Ravinia performance, surrounded by a smoke machine and a background of scrawled graffiti.

Today, TheBigWonderful (TBW) reveals the lineup for Everyone Orchestra’s headlining Oktobergrass set. Hitting the stage on Saturday, September 30th at 6pm for TBW After Party, Everyone Orchestra conducted by Matt Butler will feature Drew Emmitt (Leftover Salmon), Adam "Shmeeans" Smirnoff (Lettuce), Dave Watts and Gabe Marvin (The Motet), Chuck Jones (Dopapod), Todd Stoops (RAQ), Megan Letts (Mama Magnolia), Ashley Niven (Tiger Party) and Austin Zaletel (Euforquestra). TBW After Party is open to all guests who have purchased BEERFEST or BAZAAR tickets.


Exactly two years since its release, the debut, self-titled album from Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats has officially been certified GOLD, signifying sales of 500,000 albums in the U.S., according to the Recording Industry Association of America. The band’s hit single, “S.O.B.” has also reached the GOLD sales mark in America. Additionally, the Stax Records release has earned global certifications in Canada (Platinum album + single), the U.K.